Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Greatly Enjoyed our Stay.

May 04, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Whitter, CA • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 2016 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santa Fe Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. We plan to stay here a gain when we return to Santa Fe and to New Mexico. Can't say enough good things about the accommodations, location, staff and incredible breakfast tamales.
Thank you for your hospitality-
Terry and Linda Mooscheki


Wonderful Experience

Apr 19, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Baton Rouge LA • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 2016 

Just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful experience of Santa Fe. Our stay at Pueblo Bonito was fantastic, far more than we expected. All of the information and suggestions you gave us were so helpful in deciding what we needed to see. Your warm and friendly welcome will long be remembered and always appreciated. Hope to see you again some time.
Take care and thank you again. Fran


Top Notch Santa Fe bed breakfast

Apr 07, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: San Jose CA • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2016 

Both Nina and I had a wonderful stay at you Inn. The breakfasts were wonderful and the room was spotless. It was one of the better B&B’s we have ever stayed at.
Mark Campisi


Highly Recommended

Mar 18, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Santa Fe, NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/16 

Our non-profit organization hosted a benefit here in Santa Fe and we chose Pueblo Bonito to host our incoming guest. Thank you Herb & Amy so much for making Heather Hendrie's visit to Santa Fe so memorable. She absolutely loved her stay at Pueblo Bonito--as did her friends who came down from Taos. You can bet that I'm going to recommend (and use) Pueblo Bonito any chance I get!
Best,
Mary Pat


Absolutely Loved Pueblo Bonito Inn

Mar 08, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Flagstaff, AZ • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/16 

This was our third time visiting Santa Fe, but our first time staying at Pueblo Bonito and we absolutely loved your inn! The charm of the room made us feel like we were experiencing the uniqueness of Santa Fe. I have since recommended PB to two of my co-workers who are planning trips to Santa Fe this year.
If we ever visit your city again, we most definitely will stay with you. Also, the tamales and green chile chicken stew were fabulous!!! Thank you.

Response: Thank you Carol and Greg for your kind words! We appreciate knowing we’re doing something right
and are making our guest’s time with us relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable. We agree, our room are uniquely
historic Santa Fe and we\'re thrilled to know you enjoyed them and the whole travel experience. We also
appreciate your recommendations. Personal testimonies to your friends is one of the highest compliments we can
receive – so thank you very much! We look forward to seeing you again on a return visit sometime in the future, so until
that time, be safe and healthy.
Our best to you and yours-
Amy & Herb Behm- Innkeepers/Owners


Lovely Place

Feb 01, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Austin, Texas • 
Date Of Your Stay: January 23, 2016 

The Pueblo Bonito B&B made our stay in Santa Fe such a wonderful experience. The quaint room had native decorations, fireplace, small kitchen and it was all very clean. The family has owned this place for 30 years and you can tell the love the have for it. Their staff were so nice and knew so many things about the area. \"Tea time\" and breakfast were wonderful with a wide array of food and snacks to choose from. The red chile pork tamales were the very best. I highly recommend this B&B and can\'t wait to stay here again.

Response: Thank you Sandra! So glad you enjoyed every facet of your stay. We love sharing our historic property, city and selves with our guests- especially when they are as appreciative as you have been. We sincerely appreciate your high recommendation of our Santa Fe bed and breakfast and can\'t wait to have you return. Until then-
Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper


Awesome Anniversary

Jan 12, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Alvin, Texas • 
Date Of Your Stay: 01/01/2016 

We made a return trip to Sante Fe to celebrate our 28th Anniversary - we were married not far from the property and wanted to stay close to downtown. It was a fantastic location - walking distance to most sites we were interested in. Great restaurant next to the property which was a bonus - although not necessary for breakfast as we received a hearty feast which showcased Mrs. Amy's famous Red Chile Tamales. Herb was a perfect gentleman and made certain we were completely satisfied with our experience. Our room was roomy - clean and very comfortable even with the January Snow and Chill outside. We cannot thank the Behm's enough for making our Anniversary Awesome and we will certainly look forward to returning soon!!

Response: Thank you Russell and GG for allowing us the privilege to make your 28th Anniversary special! We appreciate knowing that our services and accommodations created an \"awesome experience\" for you both! We can\'t wait to have you return to us, in the meantime- congratulations and keep up the great work that\'s brought you to this milestone anniversary! Our best- Amy & Herb Behm


Great Choice for Historic Santa Fe B&B's

Jan 04, 2016 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado Springs, CO • 
Date Of Your Stay: December 2016 

Herb and Amy,

We thoroughly enjoyed both our stay at Pueblo Bonito and your hospitality. We have already passed the word among our friends and hope to extend our recommendations to other sites and potential Santa Fe visitors as we can't wait to return.

Happy New Year enjoyed in good health!

Pat and Bruce

Response: Thank you Pat and Bruce- We love hosting you! Thank you for the confidence in us to share with others too, we take that as a huge compliment. So glad you enjoyed your historic adobe guest room, our location, tips and staff! We can\'t wait to see you both again this spring when you\'re scheduled to return. Happy New Year to you both as well and until we see you - Our best!
Sincerely,
Amy & Herb Behm- Owner/Innkeepers


Definate Keeper!

Dec 19, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Westmoreland, NH • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 15- 19, 2015 

Our visit in September was a wonderful, splendid time. It was our first time in Santa Fe, a long-time dream of mine. Everything we saw, did and ate made us happy. Pueblo Bonito suited us, and every one of you was important to the pleasure of us being there.
The rooms. The breakfasts. The location. The grounds. The Staff. And our bed, bathroom and amenities in our room attributed to the comfort of the enchanting historic accommodation and atmosphere. Thank you! We will return :)

Response: Hello Susan and Jay! September is such an exceptional month to travel- the cooler temps, changing leaves and Santa Fe festivals make it extra special! It\'s wonderful you were able to visit during that time of year! We agree, Santa Fe is a great place to visit and many, many people have it on their list of \"to visit\". Glad to know we made your dream come true! Thank you for your descriptive words of your experience of Santa Fe guest rooms, services, amenities and breakfasts! We\'ve had folks return to us now for 31 yrs because they love our sincere hospitality and unique Santa Fe lodging! You state how important we were in making your first trip to Santa Fe special. This speaks volumes of our uniqueness! If it took a lifetime to get to Santa Fe, why would anyone want to spend the majority of their time (sleeping, eating, resting is the majority of one\'s stay!) in accommodations that can be found anywhere? It\'s an honor that you trusted us to serve you and we hope to see you again!
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


THE Best of our USA Southwest Trip!

Dec 18, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Eygalières, France • 
Date Of Your Stay: 11/1-5/2015 

Dear friends,

Thank so much for a wonderful Santa Fe experience! We had such a great time with you. You were our first place to stay during our 3 weeks travelling, and you were our favorite place! The most friendly, the warmest, the coziest and had the best rooms- really historic and yet modern amenities!

We will come back. Next time we may be by ourselves, as this time we traveled with 4 other people on a Southwest US Tour!

Thank you again

Dominique, Jim and the group

Response: Thank you Jim and Dominque! We loved having you with us and really appreciate knowing that you had a \"wonderful Santa Fe experience\" with us! Being first on your itinerary is big as we are compared to every other resting place along your path! Sound like however we did an excellent job and are thrilled with the results! Friendliness and warmth comes easy when you have wonderful guests who want to experience an accurately historic old Santa Fe accommodation like ours. It is fun! Our rooms are one of a kind and I do love sharing them with folks from all over the US and world! It was a special treat to meet your friends- please tell them hello from their Santa Fe family! Our best to you and yours as we await anxiously your return to Santa Fe, NM!
Sincerely,
Amy & Herb Behm (Owner/Innkeepers)


Great Stay at Santa Fe bed breakfast

Dec 06, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Taos, NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: Dec 2015 

We took a short trip south to Santa Fe from Taos, NM to getaway. What a great place! So glad we found it- a gem of location too.Atmosphere provided for relaxation, privacy and comfort. The breakfast tamales really are THE best in NM- so good. rooms The accuracy in the preservation of this property is excellent- really reflects native, historic NM culture inside and out. Really enjoyed a wood burning (not gas) kiva fireplace in our room. The heavy adobe walls are great insulators so we sleep like babies. The bed was one of the best too. We just really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this little gem again. Very affordable.

Response: Thank you Scott! We\'re so glad you found us. What a huge compliment coming from a New Mexico native- an Taos at that. We\'re grateful you highlighted your appreciation for our authentic New Mexico architectural elements that are become less available to Santa Fe travelers as new construction is replacing them. Our kiva fireplaces are wonderful and unique- glad you were able to enjoy yours. All 18 of our rooms are encased by 2 feet thick adobe (mud brick) wall which date back to 1860- THE REAL THING! We look forward to your return to us and Santa Fe!


Best place to stay in Santa Fe

Nov 26, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Johannesburg, South Africa • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2015 

This is the most ideal place to stay if you are visiting Santa Fé. I was able to get anywhere I wanted to go on foot and only hired a car for the last 2 days of my 10 day stay.
I stayed in the Isleta room, which was an oasis. It has every comfort I could have wanted: a comfortable bed with adequate lighting for reading, a tiny kitchen with a work table and chairs, two other easy chairs for the fire place, windows that can open, a bathroom that with a choice between bath or shower, a huge closet space and a shelf of books! I read the Anne Lamotte while I was there, and left 2 of my own books behind to grow the library.
Breakfast is a wonderful affair, with enough food to make a leisurely breakfast almost obligatory. There is a huge choice of breakfast items, and your own pot of coffee, or hot water for tea, is delivered to your table like clockwork.
What I appreciated a lot is that I mentioned once that I like the water for tea to be really hot, and that was remembered every single day of my stay.
Something else that is unique about the Inn is the afternoon tea, which consists of tacos and salsa as well as delicious choc chip cookies. On several occasions when it was rainy and cold, I chose hot chocolate over tea.
I should also mention that the pork tamales offered at the Inn are exquisite. On many a night they were my dinner snack after a day spent walking the galleries and museums of Santa Fé.
Best of all is the warmth and welcoming spirit of the owners as well as staff. The owners are both on hand at breakfast time to serve and offer newspapers and lots of advice about planning for the day. There is staff on hand all day long till 20:00.
Although there are many more options for accommodation around old Santa Fé, I would not consider going anywhere else on a next visit.

Response: Thank you Susan! We\'re so glad you enjoyed your entire stay- beginning with our cozy, accurately historic adobe guest rooms to the secluded grounds to our staff and breakfast tamales! Of course Santa Fe is an amazing place to visit- must be why it\'s one of the top US small city destinations! We love sharing our culture, history, cuisine and hospitality with each our guests. Thank you for your kind words and detailed comments of appreciation. It means a lot to us that we made a big difference in your stay (we try hard to enjoy our guests and the best way to do that is have them enjoy their stay!). We were sorry to see you leave us, but know that one day- when the time is right- we\'ll see you again. So until that time!
Our best to you and yours-
Amy, Herb, Strelsa, Phyllis, Noelia and Glendy (the staff of Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast Santa Fe).


LOVED the Fireplace in our room!

Nov 07, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Austin, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: November 1, 2015 

We visit Santa Fe numerous times in a year -this was our first stay at Pueblo Bonito Inn. We LOVED it! The most distinctive feature for us was the kiva wood burning fireplace. The weather turned cold for us so after dinner we returned to our cozy room and nestled together watching flames flicker and dance up the adobe wall. Better than a movie! It was really easy to start and burned very clean. Was very easy and convenient to use and enjoy. We'll be back to this little Santa Fe B&B gem for sure. Tamales were excellent too!

Response: Thank you Gretchen! We\'re so glad you enjoyed our one-of-a-kind wood burning kiva fireplace in your private guest room! We are the only b&b in downtown Santa Fe that provides this unique, romantic and fun amenitie in all 18 of our guest rooms! We set them up each day for our guests and if they would like to burn a fire for that evening, they\'re welcome to it! No hassels, just a matter of choice. So glad you took this opportunity. Also, glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast tamales, they are popular! Thank you for taking the time to make this review, and we hope to see you again on a future visit. Amy- Behm


Lovely and Distinctive Santa Fe b&b.

Oct 08, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Mt Barker, South Australia • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2015 

Thank you for your hospitality. I did enjoy experiencing the various sleeping arrangements of three different rooms during my 10 night stay!!! Room "hopping" was actually fun and you made it very easy by moving my personal items, thus allowing me freedom to attend the seminars I was in Santa Fe for- thank you! After a long journey from South Australia, your warm welcome and comfortable accommodations were much appreciated. Hope to get back sometime in the future!

Response: Thank you Barb! We loved hosting you and felt privileged to provide accommodations for you while in Santa Fe. We\'re glad to have been able to assist you and provide tips for dining, touring, shopping and other areas of inquiry. We hope to see you again one day! Next visit, maybe you would like to include the other rooms (16 more for you to try) in your \"room hopping\" adventures! Our best to you and yours-
Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper


Wonderful Time. Great Santa Fe Inn

Sep 23, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Pheonix, Az • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2015 

We had a wonderful time and love Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast. Very quaint, friendly and awesome breakfast! It was so great to meet the staff and owners. We loved it so much, we returned for a second stay as we circled back home to return to Arizona! We'll be back.

Response: Well thank you Elizabeth! It\'s the ultimate compliment when guests return to us... and having you return so soon, really made our day! So glad you enjoyed your accommodations, our staff and our breakfast. Hope we see you often as Arizona is just next door- such a beautiful drive too! Our best to you and yours-
Sincerely,
Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 144 144 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santa Fe Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. We plan to stay here a gain when we return to Santa Fe and to New Mexico. Can't say enough good thin
Page:
123»
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…