Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.

We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

LOVED the Fireplace in our room!

Nov 07, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Austin, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: November 1, 2015 

We visit Santa Fe numerous times in a year -this was our first stay at Pueblo Bonito Inn. We LOVED it! The most distinctive feature for us was the kiva wood burning fireplace. The weather turned cold for us so after dinner we returned to our cozy room and nestled together watching flames flicker and dance up the adobe wall. Better than a movie! It was really easy to start and burned very clean. Was very easy and convenient to use and enjoy. We'll be back to this little Santa Fe B&B gem for sure. Tamales were excellent too!

Response: Thank you Gretchen! We\'re so glad you enjoyed our one-of-a-kind wood burning kiva fireplace in your private guest room! We are the only b&b in downtown Santa Fe that provides this unique, romantic and fun amenitie in all 18 of our guest rooms! We set them up each day for our guests and if they would like to burn a fire for that evening, they\'re welcome to it! No hassels, just a matter of choice. So glad you took this opportunity. Also, glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast tamales, they are popular! Thank you for taking the time to make this review, and we hope to see you again on a future visit. Amy- Behm

Lovely and Distinctive Santa Fe b&b.

Oct 08, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Mt Barker, South Australia • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2015 

Thank you for your hospitality. I did enjoy experiencing the various sleeping arrangements of three different rooms during my 10 night stay!!! Room "hopping" was actually fun and you made it very easy by moving my personal items, thus allowing me freedom to attend the seminars I was in Santa Fe for- thank you! After a long journey from South Australia, your warm welcome and comfortable accommodations were much appreciated. Hope to get back sometime in the future!

Response: Thank you Barb! We loved hosting you and felt privileged to provide accommodations for you while in Santa Fe. We\'re glad to have been able to assist you and provide tips for dining, touring, shopping and other areas of inquiry. We hope to see you again one day! Next visit, maybe you would like to include the other rooms (16 more for you to try) in your \"room hopping\" adventures! Our best to you and yours-
Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper

Wonderful Time. Great Santa Fe Inn

Sep 23, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Pheonix, Az • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2015 

We had a wonderful time and love Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast. Very quaint, friendly and awesome breakfast! It was so great to meet the staff and owners. We loved it so much, we returned for a second stay as we circled back home to return to Arizona! We'll be back.

Response: Well thank you Elizabeth! It\'s the ultimate compliment when guests return to us... and having you return so soon, really made our day! So glad you enjoyed your accommodations, our staff and our breakfast. Hope we see you often as Arizona is just next door- such a beautiful drive too! Our best to you and yours-
Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)

Historic Santa Fe Bed Breakfast- A+

Sep 06, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Logan, UT • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2015 

We enjoyed our stay very much and felt you did a wonderful job of making your guests feel comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful with information, directions and always very friendly. We could not have asked for any thing more from the staff as they are wonderful.

Our room was wonderfully unique and reflective of the local culture and historic ambiance. Loved the rich viga ceilings, adobe walls and air conditioning was much appreciated as we had some hot temperatures during our visit. Also, the in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee set ups were a huge bonus! The outdoor areas were also very nice and we took advantage of them, soaking up mid-morning sunshine and cool clean mountain air.

Response: Thank you Dorothy. We really enjoyed meeting you and sharing our \"unique\" downtown Santa Fe accommodations with you too. So glad to know you enjoyed our property both inside and out! We agree, our property does very accurately reflect Santa Fe, Northern New Mexico, and our distinctive local culture, history and heritage. A stay with us provides visitors an authentic and historically accurate New Mexico vacation experience. So glad you \"got it\"! We LOVE when folks come and immerse themselves in our local culture, history and character. Please, come back anytime- you\'re always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast- Santa Fe. Sincerley- Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)

Great Visit

Sep 05, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Kerrville, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2015 

Thank you Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn! Great visit, but too short a time at your place. We will definitely visit again. Really enjoyed the history of the property, secluded grounds, quiet and authentic room and loved the mosaic tiled soaking tub! Until next time-
James & Susan Reed

Response: Thank you Susan and James! It was our pleasure hosting your Santa Fe vacation experience and look forward to your return. We\'re thrilled you enjoyed many elements of our historic Santa Fe accommodations. From our 154+ yr colorful history (originally built in 1860), to the quiet outside patios, to our deep soaking tubs tiled in fun mosaic patterns. We have such a fun, unique and distinctively historic Santa Fe property to share with New Mexico visitors and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share it with you. As you state- \"Until next time\"! Sincerely- Amy Behm (owner/innkeeper)

Lovely 20th Anniversary Stay!

Aug 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Phoenix, AZ • 
Date Of Your Stay: June 10-14, 2014 

We stayed in the Zuni suite for several nights, and found it very beautiful, comfortable, spacious and a perfect home base from which to explore Santa Fe and northern New Mexico. The Inn's proximity to the historic center of town was perfect for leisurely exploring on foot, with interesting sites to see at every turn. We celebrated our 20th anniversary on this trip, and will definitely return... perhaps for a winter trip next time!

Response: Happy Anniversary! What an honor to share this very special occasion with you- thank you for the privilege! After almost 31 consecutive years of Inn keeping, Herb & I still truly enjoy making special times memorable for our guests! So, again, thank you! Glad you enjoyed our convenient downtown Santa Fe location - walking distance to historic sites like: New Mexico Capitol; San Miguel Mission; Old Santa Fe Trail; Loretto Chapel and the Santa Fe Plaza. There is so much to see and do regardless of the season- so please, come back in the winter! Our in-room kiva fireplaces are operational in winter months and are a very special amenity for our guests exclusively! Imagine the distinctive smell of piñon coupled with romantic crackling sounds of wood coming from your own private in-room kiva fireplace! Then surround yourself in our 2 feet thick adobe walls... well I hope you can\'t wait for winter! See you soon. Sincerely, Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)

Best Santa Fe Bed and Breakfast!

Aug 21, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Kerrville, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: 8/9/15 

Great visit, but too short a time at your place! We will definitely visit again. Absolutley loved the historic accomodations, the traditional ambiance, our quaint in-room bathroom and kiva fireplace, the lace curtain- all the finishing touches! This is not a fancy- foo foo b&b- it's the real thing! Traditional. Historic Santa Fe! It's a special place with warm hospitality and great people too!Excellent location- one of the best in downtown Santa Fe!

Response: One of the Best Santa Fe bed and breakfasts! Wow- well, thank you so much. We admit, we are very distinctive, and as there are 45+ downtown Santa Fe b&bs, we consider your praises very admirable! We started over 31 years ago as the 4th Santa Fe b&b. Since that time, many Santa Fe bed and breakfasts have come and gone (bought or sold), but Herb and I are still at it! We have served thousands of guests, received many praises, yet also admit we haven\'t pleased everyone who\'s come through our door, yet we never tire of trying! So, we do sincerely thank you for your encouragement, praise and enjoyment of our efforts! Please feel free to tell your friends, family and co-workers, but we also encourage you to return to us. That\'s the biggest compliment of all! Come home anytime to Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast- Santa Fe ! Sincerely, Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)

Perfect Stay

Aug 10, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Lomita, Ca • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2015 

We stayed in the Acoma room. It was perfect for our needs. I was pleased with the proximity to the State Capitol where I spent a lot of time exploring the the art collection. It was the best! I am grateful to our hostess for suggesting it.
The one small suggestion that I would make is to put paper towels in the kitchen for your guests. I forgot to pack them and didn't remember them when I went to the market nearby.
The breakfast was very good for vegans and normies alike.
Thank you for your hospitality. I would come and see you again. I only home that it isn't with another 18 year time lapse.

Response: Thank you Wendy for your review and feedback. We do take all our guests comments, suggestions into consideration which enabled us to serve future customers even better- so thank you! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast, accomodations, hospitality, location and suggestions! It\'s important to us that our guests enjoy thier time with us and we sincerely appreciate knowing you did. Come back anytime... even if it takes 18 years (though we hope to see you sooner) for a return visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico!
Sincerely- Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper


Aug 05, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Irving, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2015 

We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was friendly, helpful and cordial. Even the other guests were great! We look forward to coming again in 2016 with more of our family. I know we'll have the best family reunion ever! Should you ever need an additional recommendation let us know. You get an AAA+++ in our book!

Response: Thank you Susan! We loved hosting you and consider it the ultimate compliment when you say you\'re planning to return to us with your whole family :) What a treat for which we will look forward to! Please let us know if there is anything we might be able to do for you. Your willingness to share your Santa Fe visit experience with other potential guests by leaving this review is much appreciated! Until we see you and the whole clan in 2016- take care of yourself...
Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)

Great place - would definately return.

Aug 05, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Chicago, Il • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

My stay was brief but was most enjoyable. I would love to return! Brenda

Response: Hello Brenda and thank you! We\'d love to have you return to us as well- anytime! Please let us know if there is anything we might be able to do for you, your friends or family.... Until next time- take good care of yourself!
Sincerley, Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper

Convenient, Peaceful and Charming.

Jul 31, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Manhattan KS • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

We enjoyed our 2 night stay and appreciated all the amenities inside and outside of our room. The walk to the plaza was easy, and the location was very convenient. The breakfast was fantastic and really loved the tamales! No where else in Santa Fe can one get breakfast tamales- so thank you so much. We really enjoyed the quiet grounds and ability to sit outside peacefully.

Thanks again for your hospitality and we look forward to staying at Pueblo Bonito again.

Take care

Response: Thank you for sharing, John! We appreciate your feedback and testimony of your experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast Santa Fe, NM. We agree, our location is stellar and our tamales are excellent (red chile pork-yummy)! So glad you enjoyed all the facets of our services from our food offerings to our location to all our in room amenities (foot thick adobe walls, viga ceilings, 154+ year history, etc)! We certainly do offer a unique historic and culturally accurate New Mexico accommodation experience! One-of-kind is very appropriate- I\'m certain you\'d agree! Come back anytime- we\'d love to have your return home to us at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn!
Sincerely- Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper

Lovely Time at Pueblo Bonito

Jul 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

We had a lovely time at Pueblo Bonito. Although I don't post on social media, I will let the freinds and family know what an amazing place you have.We hope to be back this Fall! Thank you for making our Santa Fe visit so special.
Valerie and Dean

Response: Thank you Valerie and Dean! We sincerely apprecaite the time and effort it took to post on our review site. We know that it can be somewhat of a \"pain\", but we sure are appreciative of the kind words! Please feel free to talk us up.... we have no problem your recommendation of us! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to a fall visit! Our best regards-
Amy & Herb Behm (Owners/Innkeepers)

Perfect- We'll be back!

Jul 15, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

Our family had such a wonderful time staying at this lovely Inn. It was perfect! We'll tell our friends and we'll be back!

Thank you for everything! Celeste

Response: Dear Celeste,
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us! We\'re grateful to have been given the opportunity to serve you while in Santa Fe and thrilled to know you we\'re very, very pleased! Please to the point of perfect! We are definitely a one-of-a-kind experience as there is no other Santa Fe lodging dating available to visitors that back to 1860 that retains the originality of the property like we do! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Santa Fe anytime!
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper

Fantastic Get Away to Santa Fe, NM

Jul 13, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Houston, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2015 

We enjoyed our stay at this downtown Santa Fe Bed & Breakfast. The atmosphere was very relaxing, food was good and location was great. Our room was wonderful and we would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Santa Fe. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere we wanted to go. Staff was very helpful giving us suggestions of different things to do and just taking time to visit! Thank you for a fantastic get away for us. Mark & Lanell Griffin

Response: Thank you Mark & Lanell-
We are grateful you took the time to share your experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast- Santa Fe, NM! We are also thrilled to have your compliments, so thank you! We hope you will be able to return someday as we have so many nearby areas for you to explore and enjoy. We loved hosting you and sincerely appreciate the privilege to provide your accommodations and make your time in New Mexico memorable. Don’t be a stranger and our best regards to you and your family!
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


Jun 24, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Edison, NJ • 
Date Of Your Stay: June 12,2015 

Pueblo Bonito is a charming & clean B&B. One of New Mexico's adobe casitas. In our travels over the years, we have been booking to stay in a Hotel, but lately we have been choosing to stay in a B&B accommodations to experience the local ambiance, home cooking and personal caring. And so far, Pueblo Bonito is the most historic B&B and the best place we ever had.
We stayed in Pueblo for 4 nights with our friends. It is within walking distance (10 minutes) to everything (The Plaza, Cathedral, Loreto Chapel, Galleries, Shops & Restaurants). The State Capitol Art Gallery Museum is just around the corner of Pueblo Bonito.
This is our first stay at Pueblo Bonito and we really had a good time. Amy & Herb made us feel welcome, very happy and comfortable. Amy gladly help us coordinate with all the places we would like to see during our short stay in New Mexico. And I tell you, we felt like we were in NM for a week because of what we have visited & covered (Albuquerque, Taos & of course Santa Fe)
To Amy & Herb, thank you for your hospitality and personal care for all your guests. And of course, the wonderful breakfast each morning you serve, most especially the famous homemade "tamales" ....they are the best!!. Also, just to let you know bring back home chicken tamales too because they are as good as the pork tamales (lighter, milder than the pork).

Response: Dear Roger, Pina, Atet & Frank,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We feel it a privilege to serve appreciative guests such as yourself and are thrilled to know we made a positive impact on your time with us! Serving folks over the last 30 years and knowing that what we do can really make a difference in helping to rejuvenate people and provide necessary \"downtime\" away from life\'s daily demands is very satisfying for us. So thank you for your positive feedback and acknowledgment in these areas! We welcome you back \"home\" to Pueblo Bonito anytime and look forward to a future visit!
my & Herb Behm

Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 131 131 We visit Santa Fe numerous times in a year -this was our first stay at Pueblo Bonito Inn. We LOVED it! The most distinctive feature for us was the kiva wood burning fireplace. The
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230


Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader

Read Recommendations At…