Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Lovely Time at Pueblo Bonito

Jul 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

We had a lovely time at Pueblo Bonito. Although I don't post on social media, I will let the freinds and family know what an amazing place you have.We hope to be back this Fall! Thank you for making our Santa Fe visit so special.
Valerie and Dean

Response: Thank you Valerie and Dean! We sincerely apprecaite the time and effort it took to post on our review site. We know that it can be somewhat of a \"pain\", but we sure are appreciative of the kind words! Please feel free to talk us up.... we have no problem your recommendation of us! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to a fall visit! Our best regards-
Amy & Herb Behm (Owners/Innkeepers)


Perfect- We'll be back!

Jul 15, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

Our family had such a wonderful time staying at this lovely Inn. It was perfect! We'll tell our friends and we'll be back!

Thank you for everything! Celeste

Response: Dear Celeste,
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us! We\'re grateful to have been given the opportunity to serve you while in Santa Fe and thrilled to know you we\'re very, very pleased! Please to the point of perfect! We are definitely a one-of-a-kind experience as there is no other Santa Fe lodging dating available to visitors that back to 1860 that retains the originality of the property like we do! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Santa Fe anytime!
Sincerely-
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


Fantastic Get Away to Santa Fe, NM

Jul 13, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Houston, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2015 

We enjoyed our stay at this downtown Santa Fe Bed & Breakfast. The atmosphere was very relaxing, food was good and location was great. Our room was wonderful and we would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Santa Fe. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere we wanted to go. Staff was very helpful giving us suggestions of different things to do and just taking time to visit! Thank you for a fantastic get away for us. Mark & Lanell Griffin

Response: Thank you Mark & Lanell-
We are grateful you took the time to share your experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast- Santa Fe, NM! We are also thrilled to have your compliments, so thank you! We hope you will be able to return someday as we have so many nearby areas for you to explore and enjoy. We loved hosting you and sincerely appreciate the privilege to provide your accommodations and make your time in New Mexico memorable. Don’t be a stranger and our best regards to you and your family!
Sincerely,
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


LOVELY HISTORIC B&B IN SANTA FE

Jun 24, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Edison, NJ • 
Date Of Your Stay: June 12,2015 

Pueblo Bonito is a charming & clean B&B. One of New Mexico's adobe casitas. In our travels over the years, we have been booking to stay in a Hotel, but lately we have been choosing to stay in a B&B accommodations to experience the local ambiance, home cooking and personal caring. And so far, Pueblo Bonito is the most historic B&B and the best place we ever had.
We stayed in Pueblo for 4 nights with our friends. It is within walking distance (10 minutes) to everything (The Plaza, Cathedral, Loreto Chapel, Galleries, Shops & Restaurants). The State Capitol Art Gallery Museum is just around the corner of Pueblo Bonito.
This is our first stay at Pueblo Bonito and we really had a good time. Amy & Herb made us feel welcome, very happy and comfortable. Amy gladly help us coordinate with all the places we would like to see during our short stay in New Mexico. And I tell you, we felt like we were in NM for a week because of what we have visited & covered (Albuquerque, Taos & of course Santa Fe)
To Amy & Herb, thank you for your hospitality and personal care for all your guests. And of course, the wonderful breakfast each morning you serve, most especially the famous homemade "tamales" ....they are the best!!. Also, just to let you know bring back home chicken tamales too because they are as good as the pork tamales (lighter, milder than the pork).

Response: Dear Roger, Pina, Atet & Frank,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We feel it a privilege to serve appreciative guests such as yourself and are thrilled to know we made a positive impact on your time with us! Serving folks over the last 30 years and knowing that what we do can really make a difference in helping to rejuvenate people and provide necessary \"downtime\" away from life\'s daily demands is very satisfying for us. So thank you for your positive feedback and acknowledgment in these areas! We welcome you back \"home\" to Pueblo Bonito anytime and look forward to a future visit!
Sincerely-
my & Herb Behm
Owner/Innkeepers


A Million Thanks!

May 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Worcester, Worcestershire • 
Date Of Your Stay: May 2015 

Amy & Herb,
A million thanks for a wonderful stay in your gorgeous City of Santa Fe, New Mexico! We would love to return one day and if we have that opportunity- your Inn will be THE place for us!

Kind Regards
David & Ruth

Response: David and Ruth,
We loved hosting you and would be absolutely thrilled to see you again on a future Santa Fe vacation trip! Until then, our best to you and yours!
Sincerley,
Amy & Herb Behm


The BEST bed and breakfast Experience!

May 18, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: May 2015 

I really enjoyed staying at the Best Santa Fe bed and breakfast- Pueblo Bonito. My quiet, comfortable room within walking distance of historical sites was a real treat. And the breakfasts were great especially the wonderful coffee cakes! Thanks for going the extra miles to make my first visit to Santa Fe so unique, memorable and special. If I ever have the opportunity to return to New Mexico- you bet I'll be returning to this Santa Fe bed and breakfast.


Special 50th Wedding Anniversary!

May 06, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Sarasota, FL • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 27, 2015 

Thank you for making our 40th anniversary so special My husband and I, plus our 21 guests, very much enjoyed staying at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast. Thank you for all the help and suggestions which made our time easy, relaxed and unique. For many who celebrated this festive occasion with us, it was a first visit to Santa Fe. There is talk of return trips! We cherish the good memories.

Response: Thank you Ginela. We appreciate your choosing Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast Santa Fe to celebrate this important occasion. We\'re glad to know you enjoyed yourself as well as your guests. It is not easy orchestrating a group of people, yet you seemed to do it elegantly! We\'re glad to be of assistance. Our best to you both and wish you many, many more healthy and happy anniversaries together. Amy & Herb Behm- Owners/Innkeepers


Reflection of Historic Santa Fe, NM

May 04, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario 

A nice treat, well situated to the plaza but away from the fray.Charming rooms- each unique and reflective of history and native culture. More than ample breakfast and delightful hosts and staff.Thank you- you made our Santa Fe visit very pleasurable! If we are able to return to your area, we'll definately stay at Inn at Pueblo Bonito- Santa Fe!

Response: Thank you David! We appreciate the time it took for you to write this review and sincerely are grateful for your compliments! We definately do have a unique offering for guests wanting a historic Northern New Mexico lodging experience! We strive to make each of our guests time with us as \"pleasurable\" as possible and we\'re thankful this was your experience. Come back anytime- you\'re always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn!


Awesome Place

Apr 14, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 9-12, 2015 

What a fabulous place! This was our first visit to Santa Fe, and we were very, very happy that we found this wonderful B&B! The room (Tewa) was very cozy and we did enjoy the kiva fireplace!

The owners were very friendly, nice and gave us great directions for our walking tour down the Old Santa Fe Trail. Great recommendations for dinner and just overall great people.

Breakfast was good every morning, with coffee at the table, a newspaper and of course, tamales!!

We did not have enough time to see all that we wanted to so we will be going back to Santa Fe soon, and we know exactly where to stay.

Do yourself a favor, and book your trip today!

Thanks for a great experience!!

Mark and Jodi Ballew

Response: Thank you Mark and Jodi for your review! We\'re so glad you found us and for the opportunity to serve you. We are do offer a one of a kind historic Santa Fe lodging- we agree - and appreciate your encouraging words ...\"Fabulous\" is quite a compliment- thank you! Each room has a working corner kiva fireplace which is unique to Pueblo Bonito Inn. Also unique is that our buildings date back to 1860 and all exterior walls are original! You don\'t have to strain your eyes on our property to see the originality and authenticity of our massive adobe architecture. There even remains the original horno (Native American bread oven) on our property- the only one of it\'s kind in downtown Santa Fe! Our property, though over 154 years old has been painstakingly retained to exhibit original qualities while modernizing amenities for today’s southwest travelers! Again, thank you for your review and please come back to see us! We have so many things for you to do and see within walking distance of our inn or within 40 minutes drive to National parks, cliffs dwellings, pueblos, natural land formations, etc. We\'ll never run out of ideas to keep you busy... seriously... never- try us! Our best to you and yours- Amy & Herb Behm Owner/Innkeepers


Last Minute Romantic Getaway!

Mar 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Albuquerque, NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2014 

As a last minute romantic getaway for my husband and I, we were able to book a room with no resort fees or parking fees and free WiFi in every room! I really enjoyed the location and the artistic charm of this old adobe B & B.

We had the most wonderful time staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B Inn, It's a beautiful property with lovely, peaceful, quaint, and well maintained private B&B. The individually styled rooms are very cozy and comfortable. I felt so relaxed the moment I stepped through the doors of our appointed room (San Juan).

In the evening we decided to walk to the Old Santa Fe Trail and do a little sightseeing on our way to the plaza for some dinner and shopping therapy . On our way back to the B&B we walked down Don Gaspar past the Capitol, it was a very lovely walk even though it was drizzling a bit (but well worth it).

Coming in from the rain, we enjoyed the kiva fireplace which was equipped with wood at no extra charge (you can purchase additional wood, which we did and we used every bit of it (lol)), we truly enjoyed relaxing by the fire with a nice glass of wine!

The owners Amy & Herb made all the guests feel at ease and welcomed. We will certainly come back many more times. Thank you very much for giving us such a magnificent experience.


Perfect getaway close to home!

Mar 10, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Hereford, Texas • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 6-8, 2015 

We didn't know such a wonderful getaway was so close to us. We drove in 'after hours' and the room was ready. Everything was great, including the wonderful staff, the location, the breakfast, the decor, the wonderful staff, the service, the hassle-free stay, oh, and did I mention the wonderful staff?!?! It was an awesome FIRST B&B experience for us. I don't know how soon we will get to venture this way again but we will definitely stay here again! FIVE STARS, since that's the max we can rate this place.

Response: Thank you Robert and Irma! We loved having you with us at Pueblo Bonito! We appreciate your kind words and the time it took for you to share them with us and potential future guests. We are UNIQUE in many ways as you state - primarily in the way we interact and treat our guests. Herb & I make an intentional effort to welcome guests into our inn and provide the best personalized service we can to all. Won\'t find the owner of a hotel greeting you at the desk, showing you how to light your kiva, bringing coffee to your table in the mooring or shoveling the walks when it snows!!! We really appreciate your appreciation of us! Thank you and we\'ll definitely share your comments with all our staff whom have been with us an average of 5 years now! We love our guests and our staff and we\'re thankful that you do too! Come back anytime- we\'ll look forward to a future visit. Herb & Amy Behm- Innkeepers


Excellent Choice of Santa Fe Bed Breakfast

Feb 16, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Valdivia, Chile • 
Date Of Your Stay: February 2015 

Hi...I\'m Back home, Staying in Pueblo Bonito B&B was an excellent experience, staying near Santa Fe plaza was an adventure. It was my second time in Santa Fe, but there\'s always new places to visit. NM is my favorite state, I like the culture blend, food and southwestern history and traditions. This was my first time in a B&B! I\'m so glad I found your cozy place to stayed, especially as it was my first time lighting a Kiva in my own room- that was part of the adventure. Thanks for the treatment and courtesy to a Military member, I will definitely recommend Pueblo Bonito B&B to my friends and definately stay here next time in NM.

Response: Dear Ruben,
Thank you! We\'re so glad you enjoyed our inn, our unique city, food, culture and history. We definitely have a lot to share with visitors- not only in the city, but surrounding areas as well. We could literally plan a three month visit with something different to do and see each day if we had the opportunity! That being said, anytime you return, rest assured- we\'ll have some great ideas, suggestions and places for you to explore and create new adventures for yourself! Please feel free to name drop \"Pueblo Bonito b&b\" anytime to your friends- we certainly won\'t mind. Also, we appreciate your past US military service to our country, the citizens thereof and to future generations of US citizens- we salute you! Sincerely- Amy & Herb Behm


Amazing

Feb 14, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado Springs • 
Date Of Your Stay: February 2015 

We visit Santa Fe often but this was our first stay at Pueblo Bonito b&b. Every aspect of the room, staff, ambience, food, and other guests was AMAZING! I would only leave a poor review in order to keep this treasure a secret.

Response: Thank you Bryce. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Herb & I are in our 30th year as consecutive innkeepers at Pueblo Bonito - so all positive comments really do provide encouragement, motivation and support to us. We have worked diligently to provide a consistent product of hospitality for our guests to depend upon year after year. We will definitely share your comment with all our staff who take personal pride in providing the best accommodations and experience Pueblo Bonito can offer all our guests! Thank you- Amy & Herb Behm Innkeepers


Amazing

Feb 14, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado Springs 

Had an amazing time. Visit Santa Fe frequently but this was our first stay at Pueblos Benito. Every aspect of the room, staff, ambience, other guests, and food were AMAZING! I would only leave a negative review in order to keep this treasure a secret.

Response: Thank you Bryce! We sincerely appreciate your words and are grateful for your patronage. We do offer a very unique and truly authentic lodging experience for New Mexico travelers. We\'ve tried to retain the historic elements inside and outside of our property and we\'re so glad you found them \"AMAZING\"! Please always know you\'re welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast inn Santa Fe, NM!


A Destinctively Santa Fe bed breakfast!

Feb 13, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Cincinnati, Oh • 
Date Of Your Stay: February 2015 

Santa Fe bed breakfast Pueblo Bonito was honestly the highlight of our New Mexico travels. Such a lovely, quiet place and so well preserved. We absolutely loved our Santa Clara room. The beamed ceiling, kiva fireplace, pine wood floors, 1930's entry door, mosaic tiled soaking tub and so many other features that just brought historic Santa Fe to life for us. I'm so glad we found you! You made our trip special and we're hoping to return in another year. The staff was helpful and sincerely friendly, yet not overbearing!

Response: Well, we\'re thrilled you found us too! Thank you for sharing your experience with potential guests. It\'s extremely gratifying for us to hear how we impacted your entire trip so positively. We are definately unique! Our city is, but our property is very reflective of Santa Fe\'s historic culture and history. We strive to provide an authentic, historic adobe pueblo Santa Fe lodging experience for New Mexico visitors and it sound as if we did an excellent job of it! Thank you for the opporutnity to serve you- looking forward to your return!


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 120 120 We had a lovely time at Pueblo Bonito. Although I don't post on social media, I will let the freinds and family know what an amazing place you have.We hope to be back this Fall! Th
Page:
123»
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…