Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Perfect Stay

Aug 10, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Lomita, Ca • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2015 

We stayed in the Acoma room. It was perfect for our needs. I was pleased with the proximity to the State Capitol where I spent a lot of time exploring the the art collection. It was the best! I am grateful to our hostess for suggesting it.
The one small suggestion that I would make is to put paper towels in the kitchen for your guests. I forgot to pack them and didn't remember them when I went to the market nearby.
The breakfast was very good for vegans and normies alike.
Thank you for your hospitality. I would come and see you again. I only home that it isn't with another 18 year time lapse.

Response: Thank you Wendy for your review and feedback. We do take all our guests comments, suggestions into consideration which enabled us to serve future customers even better- so thank you! Glad you enjoyed our breakfast, accomodations, hospitality, location and suggestions! It\'s important to us that our guests enjoy thier time with us and we sincerely appreciate knowing you did. Come back anytime... even if it takes 18 years (though we hope to see you sooner) for a return visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico!
Sincerely- Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper


AAA+++

Aug 05, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Irving, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2015 

We had a wonderful stay! Everyone was friendly, helpful and cordial. Even the other guests were great! We look forward to coming again in 2016 with more of our family. I know we'll have the best family reunion ever! Should you ever need an additional recommendation let us know. You get an AAA+++ in our book!

Response: Thank you Susan! We loved hosting you and consider it the ultimate compliment when you say you\'re planning to return to us with your whole family :) What a treat for which we will look forward to! Please let us know if there is anything we might be able to do for you. Your willingness to share your Santa Fe visit experience with other potential guests by leaving this review is much appreciated! Until we see you and the whole clan in 2016- take care of yourself...
Sincerley,
Amy Behm (Owner/Innkeeper)


Great place - would definately return.

Aug 05, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Chicago, Il • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

My stay was brief but was most enjoyable. I would love to return! Brenda

Response: Hello Brenda and thank you! We\'d love to have you return to us as well- anytime! Please let us know if there is anything we might be able to do for you, your friends or family.... Until next time- take good care of yourself!
Sincerley, Amy Behm Owner/Innkeeper


Convenient, Peaceful and Charming.

Jul 31, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Manhattan KS • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

We enjoyed our 2 night stay and appreciated all the amenities inside and outside of our room. The walk to the plaza was easy, and the location was very convenient. The breakfast was fantastic and really loved the tamales! No where else in Santa Fe can one get breakfast tamales- so thank you so much. We really enjoyed the quiet grounds and ability to sit outside peacefully.

Thanks again for your hospitality and we look forward to staying at Pueblo Bonito again.

Take care

Response: Thank you for sharing, John! We appreciate your feedback and testimony of your experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast Santa Fe, NM. We agree, our location is stellar and our tamales are excellent (red chile pork-yummy)! So glad you enjoyed all the facets of our services from our food offerings to our location to all our in room amenities (foot thick adobe walls, viga ceilings, 154+ year history, etc)! We certainly do offer a unique historic and culturally accurate New Mexico accommodation experience! One-of-kind is very appropriate- I\'m certain you\'d agree! Come back anytime- we\'d love to have your return home to us at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn!
Sincerely- Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


Lovely Time at Pueblo Bonito

Jul 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

We had a lovely time at Pueblo Bonito. Although I don't post on social media, I will let the freinds and family know what an amazing place you have.We hope to be back this Fall! Thank you for making our Santa Fe visit so special.
Valerie and Dean

Response: Thank you Valerie and Dean! We sincerely apprecaite the time and effort it took to post on our review site. We know that it can be somewhat of a \"pain\", but we sure are appreciative of the kind words! Please feel free to talk us up.... we have no problem your recommendation of us! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to a fall visit! Our best regards-
Amy & Herb Behm (Owners/Innkeepers)


Perfect- We'll be back!

Jul 15, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado • 
Date Of Your Stay: July 2015 

Our family had such a wonderful time staying at this lovely Inn. It was perfect! We'll tell our friends and we'll be back!

Thank you for everything! Celeste

Response: Dear Celeste,
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us! We\'re grateful to have been given the opportunity to serve you while in Santa Fe and thrilled to know you we\'re very, very pleased! Please to the point of perfect! We are definitely a one-of-a-kind experience as there is no other Santa Fe lodging dating available to visitors that back to 1860 that retains the originality of the property like we do! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you on a return trip to Santa Fe anytime!
Sincerely-
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


Fantastic Get Away to Santa Fe, NM

Jul 13, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Houston, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2015 

We enjoyed our stay at this downtown Santa Fe Bed & Breakfast. The atmosphere was very relaxing, food was good and location was great. Our room was wonderful and we would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Santa Fe. We were able to park our car and walk everywhere we wanted to go. Staff was very helpful giving us suggestions of different things to do and just taking time to visit! Thank you for a fantastic get away for us. Mark & Lanell Griffin

Response: Thank you Mark & Lanell-
We are grateful you took the time to share your experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast- Santa Fe, NM! We are also thrilled to have your compliments, so thank you! We hope you will be able to return someday as we have so many nearby areas for you to explore and enjoy. We loved hosting you and sincerely appreciate the privilege to provide your accommodations and make your time in New Mexico memorable. Don’t be a stranger and our best regards to you and your family!
Sincerely,
Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


LOVELY HISTORIC B&B IN SANTA FE

Jun 24, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Edison, NJ • 
Date Of Your Stay: June 12,2015 

Pueblo Bonito is a charming & clean B&B. One of New Mexico's adobe casitas. In our travels over the years, we have been booking to stay in a Hotel, but lately we have been choosing to stay in a B&B accommodations to experience the local ambiance, home cooking and personal caring. And so far, Pueblo Bonito is the most historic B&B and the best place we ever had.
We stayed in Pueblo for 4 nights with our friends. It is within walking distance (10 minutes) to everything (The Plaza, Cathedral, Loreto Chapel, Galleries, Shops & Restaurants). The State Capitol Art Gallery Museum is just around the corner of Pueblo Bonito.
This is our first stay at Pueblo Bonito and we really had a good time. Amy & Herb made us feel welcome, very happy and comfortable. Amy gladly help us coordinate with all the places we would like to see during our short stay in New Mexico. And I tell you, we felt like we were in NM for a week because of what we have visited & covered (Albuquerque, Taos & of course Santa Fe)
To Amy & Herb, thank you for your hospitality and personal care for all your guests. And of course, the wonderful breakfast each morning you serve, most especially the famous homemade "tamales" ....they are the best!!. Also, just to let you know bring back home chicken tamales too because they are as good as the pork tamales (lighter, milder than the pork).

Response: Dear Roger, Pina, Atet & Frank,
Thank you for your review and kind words. We feel it a privilege to serve appreciative guests such as yourself and are thrilled to know we made a positive impact on your time with us! Serving folks over the last 30 years and knowing that what we do can really make a difference in helping to rejuvenate people and provide necessary \"downtime\" away from life\'s daily demands is very satisfying for us. So thank you for your positive feedback and acknowledgment in these areas! We welcome you back \"home\" to Pueblo Bonito anytime and look forward to a future visit!
Sincerely-
my & Herb Behm
Owner/Innkeepers


A Million Thanks!

May 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Worcester, Worcestershire • 
Date Of Your Stay: May 2015 

Amy & Herb,
A million thanks for a wonderful stay in your gorgeous City of Santa Fe, New Mexico! We would love to return one day and if we have that opportunity- your Inn will be THE place for us!

Kind Regards
David & Ruth

Response: David and Ruth,
We loved hosting you and would be absolutely thrilled to see you again on a future Santa Fe vacation trip! Until then, our best to you and yours!
Sincerley,
Amy & Herb Behm


The BEST bed and breakfast Experience!

May 18, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: May 2015 

I really enjoyed staying at the Best Santa Fe bed and breakfast- Pueblo Bonito. My quiet, comfortable room within walking distance of historical sites was a real treat. And the breakfasts were great especially the wonderful coffee cakes! Thanks for going the extra miles to make my first visit to Santa Fe so unique, memorable and special. If I ever have the opportunity to return to New Mexico- you bet I'll be returning to this Santa Fe bed and breakfast.


Special 50th Wedding Anniversary!

May 06, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Sarasota, FL • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 27, 2015 

Thank you for making our 40th anniversary so special My husband and I, plus our 21 guests, very much enjoyed staying at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast. Thank you for all the help and suggestions which made our time easy, relaxed and unique. For many who celebrated this festive occasion with us, it was a first visit to Santa Fe. There is talk of return trips! We cherish the good memories.

Response: Thank you Ginela. We appreciate your choosing Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast Santa Fe to celebrate this important occasion. We\'re glad to know you enjoyed yourself as well as your guests. It is not easy orchestrating a group of people, yet you seemed to do it elegantly! We\'re glad to be of assistance. Our best to you both and wish you many, many more healthy and happy anniversaries together. Amy & Herb Behm- Owners/Innkeepers


Reflection of Historic Santa Fe, NM

May 04, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario 

A nice treat, well situated to the plaza but away from the fray.Charming rooms- each unique and reflective of history and native culture. More than ample breakfast and delightful hosts and staff.Thank you- you made our Santa Fe visit very pleasurable! If we are able to return to your area, we'll definately stay at Inn at Pueblo Bonito- Santa Fe!

Response: Thank you David! We appreciate the time it took for you to write this review and sincerely are grateful for your compliments! We definately do have a unique offering for guests wanting a historic Northern New Mexico lodging experience! We strive to make each of our guests time with us as \"pleasurable\" as possible and we\'re thankful this was your experience. Come back anytime- you\'re always welcome at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn!


Awesome Place

Apr 14, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 9-12, 2015 

What a fabulous place! This was our first visit to Santa Fe, and we were very, very happy that we found this wonderful B&B! The room (Tewa) was very cozy and we did enjoy the kiva fireplace!

The owners were very friendly, nice and gave us great directions for our walking tour down the Old Santa Fe Trail. Great recommendations for dinner and just overall great people.

Breakfast was good every morning, with coffee at the table, a newspaper and of course, tamales!!

We did not have enough time to see all that we wanted to so we will be going back to Santa Fe soon, and we know exactly where to stay.

Do yourself a favor, and book your trip today!

Thanks for a great experience!!

Mark and Jodi Ballew

Response: Thank you Mark and Jodi for your review! We\'re so glad you found us and for the opportunity to serve you. We are do offer a one of a kind historic Santa Fe lodging- we agree - and appreciate your encouraging words ...\"Fabulous\" is quite a compliment- thank you! Each room has a working corner kiva fireplace which is unique to Pueblo Bonito Inn. Also unique is that our buildings date back to 1860 and all exterior walls are original! You don\'t have to strain your eyes on our property to see the originality and authenticity of our massive adobe architecture. There even remains the original horno (Native American bread oven) on our property- the only one of it\'s kind in downtown Santa Fe! Our property, though over 154 years old has been painstakingly retained to exhibit original qualities while modernizing amenities for today’s southwest travelers! Again, thank you for your review and please come back to see us! We have so many things for you to do and see within walking distance of our inn or within 40 minutes drive to National parks, cliffs dwellings, pueblos, natural land formations, etc. We\'ll never run out of ideas to keep you busy... seriously... never- try us! Our best to you and yours- Amy & Herb Behm Owner/Innkeepers


Last Minute Romantic Getaway!

Mar 27, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Albuquerque, NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2014 

As a last minute romantic getaway for my husband and I, we were able to book a room with no resort fees or parking fees and free WiFi in every room! I really enjoyed the location and the artistic charm of this old adobe B & B.

We had the most wonderful time staying at the Pueblo Bonito B&B Inn, It's a beautiful property with lovely, peaceful, quaint, and well maintained private B&B. The individually styled rooms are very cozy and comfortable. I felt so relaxed the moment I stepped through the doors of our appointed room (San Juan).

In the evening we decided to walk to the Old Santa Fe Trail and do a little sightseeing on our way to the plaza for some dinner and shopping therapy . On our way back to the B&B we walked down Don Gaspar past the Capitol, it was a very lovely walk even though it was drizzling a bit (but well worth it).

Coming in from the rain, we enjoyed the kiva fireplace which was equipped with wood at no extra charge (you can purchase additional wood, which we did and we used every bit of it (lol)), we truly enjoyed relaxing by the fire with a nice glass of wine!

The owners Amy & Herb made all the guests feel at ease and welcomed. We will certainly come back many more times. Thank you very much for giving us such a magnificent experience.


Perfect getaway close to home!

Mar 10, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Hereford, Texas • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 6-8, 2015 

We didn't know such a wonderful getaway was so close to us. We drove in 'after hours' and the room was ready. Everything was great, including the wonderful staff, the location, the breakfast, the decor, the wonderful staff, the service, the hassle-free stay, oh, and did I mention the wonderful staff?!?! It was an awesome FIRST B&B experience for us. I don't know how soon we will get to venture this way again but we will definitely stay here again! FIVE STARS, since that's the max we can rate this place.

Response: Thank you Robert and Irma! We loved having you with us at Pueblo Bonito! We appreciate your kind words and the time it took for you to share them with us and potential future guests. We are UNIQUE in many ways as you state - primarily in the way we interact and treat our guests. Herb & I make an intentional effort to welcome guests into our inn and provide the best personalized service we can to all. Won\'t find the owner of a hotel greeting you at the desk, showing you how to light your kiva, bringing coffee to your table in the mooring or shoveling the walks when it snows!!! We really appreciate your appreciation of us! Thank you and we\'ll definitely share your comments with all our staff whom have been with us an average of 5 years now! We love our guests and our staff and we\'re thankful that you do too! Come back anytime- we\'ll look forward to a future visit. Herb & Amy Behm- Innkeepers


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 124 124 We stayed in the Acoma room. It was perfect for our needs. I was pleased with the proximity to the State Capitol where I spent a lot of time exploring the the art collection. It wa
Page:
123»
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…