Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Perfect getaway close to home!

Mar 10, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Hereford, Texas • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 6-8, 2015 

We didn't know such a wonderful getaway was so close to us. We drove in 'after hours' and the room was ready. Everything was great, including the wonderful staff, the location, the breakfast, the decor, the wonderful staff, the service, the hassle-free stay, oh, and did I mention the wonderful staff?!?! It was an awesome FIRST B&B experience for us. I don't know how soon we will get to venture this way again but we will definitely stay here again! FIVE STARS, since that's the max we can rate this place.

Response: Thank you Robert and Irma! We loved having you with us at Pueblo Bonito! We appreciate your kind words and the time it took for you to share them with us and potential future guests. We are UNIQUE in many ways as you state - primarily in the way we interact and treat our guests. Herb & I make an intentional effort to welcome guests into our inn and provide the best personalized service we can to all. Won\'t find the owner of a hotel greeting you at the desk, showing you how to light your kiva, bringing coffee to your table in the mooring or shoveling the walks when it snows!!! We really appreciate your appreciation of us! Thank you and we\'ll definitely share your comments with all our staff whom have been with us an average of 5 years now! We love our guests and our staff and we\'re thankful that you do too! Come back anytime- we\'ll look forward to a future visit. Herb & Amy Behm- Innkeepers


Excellent Choice of Santa Fe Bed Breakfast

Feb 16, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Valdivia, Chile • 
Date Of Your Stay: February 2015 

Hi...I\'m Back home, Staying in Pueblo Bonito B&B was an excellent experience, staying near Santa Fe plaza was an adventure. It was my second time in Santa Fe, but there\'s always new places to visit. NM is my favorite state, I like the culture blend, food and southwestern history and traditions. This was my first time in a B&B! I\'m so glad I found your cozy place to stayed, especially as it was my first time lighting a Kiva in my own room- that was part of the adventure. Thanks for the treatment and courtesy to a Military member, I will definitely recommend Pueblo Bonito B&B to my friends and definately stay here next time in NM.

Response: Dear Ruben,
Thank you! We\'re so glad you enjoyed our inn, our unique city, food, culture and history. We definitely have a lot to share with visitors- not only in the city, but surrounding areas as well. We could literally plan a three month visit with something different to do and see each day if we had the opportunity! That being said, anytime you return, rest assured- we\'ll have some great ideas, suggestions and places for you to explore and create new adventures for yourself! Please feel free to name drop \"Pueblo Bonito b&b\" anytime to your friends- we certainly won\'t mind. Also, we appreciate your past US military service to our country, the citizens thereof and to future generations of US citizens- we salute you! Sincerely- Amy & Herb Behm


Amazing

Feb 14, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Colorado Springs • 
Date Of Your Stay: February 2015 

We visit Santa Fe often but this was our first stay at Pueblo Bonito b&b. Every aspect of the room, staff, ambience, food, and other guests was AMAZING! I would only leave a poor review in order to keep this treasure a secret.

Response: Thank you Bryce. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Herb & I are in our 30th year as consecutive innkeepers at Pueblo Bonito - so all positive comments really do provide encouragement, motivation and support to us. We have worked diligently to provide a consistent product of hospitality for our guests to depend upon year after year. We will definitely share your comment with all our staff who take personal pride in providing the best accommodations and experience Pueblo Bonito can offer all our guests! Thank you- Amy & Herb Behm Innkeepers


A Destinctively Santa Fe bed breakfast!

Feb 13, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Cincinnati, Oh • 
Date Of Your Stay: February 2015 

Santa Fe bed breakfast Pueblo Bonito was honestly the highlight of our New Mexico travels. Such a lovely, quiet place and so well preserved. We absolutely loved our Santa Clara room. The beamed ceiling, kiva fireplace, pine wood floors, 1930's entry door, mosaic tiled soaking tub and so many other features that just brought historic Santa Fe to life for us. I'm so glad we found you! You made our trip special and we're hoping to return in another year. The staff was helpful and sincerely friendly, yet not overbearing!

Response: Well, we\'re thrilled you found us too! Thank you for sharing your experience with potential guests. It\'s extremely gratifying for us to hear how we impacted your entire trip so positively. We are definately unique! Our city is, but our property is very reflective of Santa Fe\'s historic culture and history. We strive to provide an authentic, historic adobe pueblo Santa Fe lodging experience for New Mexico visitors and it sound as if we did an excellent job of it! Thank you for the opporutnity to serve you- looking forward to your return!


Wonderful

Jan 26, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Chiapas, Mexico • 
Date Of Your Stay: Jan 25-26 

Pueblo Bonito provides the same comfort and family warmth as a stay at a favorite Aunt's home. The details make the heart warm, the breakfast makes the tummy warm and happy as well. Do not leave without trying the "Tamales", they are authentic and scrumptious , the best I have had in the US of A by far .

Do yourself a favor and enjoy an extended stay in Santa Fe, Pueblo Bonito is the best place to stay during what will surely be an enchanted visit to New Mexico.

Response: Thank you Paul for the review! We\'re thrilled especially to have a seasoned travel guide such as yourself enjoy our accomodations, atmosphere, tamales and overall experience to the capacity you state in you review. That speaks volumnes of what we offer and how we treat our guets- thank you! We certainly do enjoy our guests and love to share our unique city and property with each one. You\'re welcome anytime and hope to see you on a return visit to Santa Fe soon!


Really Fun Place

Jan 16, 2015 by Anonymous

Eating frozen tamales while writing this review is a far cry from the delicious fresh ones served at Pueblo Bonito's breakfast. The food was fantastic and accommodating of gluten-free dietary requirements. The interesting history of the property adds interest and the room was very comfortable. Kiva fire place adds to the effect of a winter night in Santa Fe, and it's close enough to walk back and forth to the plaza. We will be returning.

Response: Thank you for the review and kind words! Glad to know you enjoyed our tamales. They have become quite well known and many a guest testify to them as \"THE BEST IN NEW MEXICO\" (quite a title to live up to!). As you state, our breakfast breakfast selections offer a wide variety of items so as to accomodate all dietary requirments including: Gluten free, dairy intolerant, diabetic, vegetarian, vegan as well as pastry, wheat and meat lovers! Thank you for sharing your appreciation of our historic property- dates back to 1860- and includes many an interesting character and story of days gone by. Our history is highlighted on our website if anyone is interested! All 18 of our historic, adobe guest rooms include a corner kiva fireplace- a unique and nastalgic feature for guests to expereince when staying only at Pueblo Bonito bed beakfast inn! We look forward to your return and will enjoy sharing many suggestions on sites and other Old Santa Fe experiences you. Till your return, be safe! Amy & Herb Behm- Innkeepers


Home away from home.

Jan 02, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Strongville, OH • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2014 

Our memories of Santa Fe and our " home away from home", Pueblo Bonito, warm our hearts all through the year.
Dick& Roxane Cooper

Response: Hello Dick and Roxane! Thank you for sharing with us and potential guests the enjoyment you have expereinced with Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn- Santa Fe. Your description of us as your \"home away from home\" is a huge compliment. We strive to welcome and serve our guests in a manner that is comfortable, sincere and hospitable. We hope to see you again soon, but until then, take care and our best to you and yours! Amy & Herb Behm- Innkeepers


Lovely Santa Fe Bed and Breakfast

Jan 02, 2015 by Anonymous
Home Town: Milwaukee, WI • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2014 

We had such a lovely time with you in Santa Fe and are truly enjoying the special round Navajo baskets and little coral bird necklace purchased at your gift shop. You made us and everyone feel very welcomed and that breakfast was delicious (the warm tamales with salsa still makes my mouth water!) What a lovely place to have there and we will let people that may visit Santa Fe about Pueblo Bonito for sure.

We also like talking with Strelsa who is a real gem and such a friendly person.

So from the frozen tundra :) Jim and I wish you all a very good new year!


Linda and Jim Lubner

Response: Hello Linda and Jim! Thank you for taking the time to make this review and for your kind words. We loved having you with us at Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast in downtown Santa Fe, NM. I\'m glad you enjoyed our gift shop- it is unique and whimsical- very much like traditional Old Santa Fe (without the high prices of the plaza!). I\'m so glad you enjoyed our tamales as well! It brings us great joy when guests sit down for breakfast and enjoy these traditional New Mexico handmade treats as they are specially made for our guests by a local family! I\'ll make sure Strelsa reads this so she knows how much she\'s appreciated, not only by us, but by you- our guests. She is a gem and we consider her a part of our family as she\'s been with us now for 7 years! We wish you the very best and hope you\'re staying warm up therein the \"tundra\"!! We\'ll light a fire in the kiva for you and send you our warm wishes! Sincerely- Amy Behm- Owner/Innkeeper


Great Santa Fe Experience

Dec 18, 2014 by Anonymous
Home Town: West Port, CT • 
Date Of Your Stay: December 2014 

Pueblo Bonito provided such a pleasurable place to stay to experience Santa Fe. After 6 prior trips, we feel we found the MOST "true to historic preservation" of any place we've enjoyed staying. Extremely quaint, quirky and reflective of historic culture and construction- inside and out! Our room's kiva fireplace was so appreciated and fun. Unique in-room features like mosaic tiled tub; unevenly hand finished adobe walls; hand peeled viga beamed ceilings; a nicho-style bathroom vanity; 1930 antique kitchen; hand carved corbel; lace curtain accents- all added an unique flavor to our stay. An outside horno (Indian bread oven) dates back to 1860. We LOVE visiting Santa Fe, NM and Pueblo Bonito really brought the city's history to life in a way we enjoyed. We will definitely be back ... sooner than later :)

Response: Thank you Lizzy for sharing your recent experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn! We are so happy and appreciative of your feedback. We definately are unique! One of a kind is a very accurate description of our accomodations- thank you for your insights. We\'re so glad you enjoy our intentional efforts over the past 70 years of family ownership to retain the authenticity of the many features you list. Original wood work and doors date back to 1930 while the horno (as you stated) along with all exterior walls date back to 1860- originally a West Texas Circuit Judge\'s private estate. We look forward to your return!


Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay

Oct 15, 2014 by Anonymous
Home Town: Rockport,TX • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 10, 2014 

Thanks Herb and Amy for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We especially enjoyed the breakfast tamales and all the fresh fruit and other amenities. Thanks again, David & Charlene Coward

Response: Thank you David and Charlene! Yes, those breakfast tamales are certainly a treat. So much so, that guests by them by the dozen to take home and share with family and friends. We\'re so glad you enjoyed them too as well as the fresh fruit and other amenities we offer at Pueblo Bonito b&b. I hope you were able to enjoy a crackling fire in your room\'s kiva fireplace as the temperatures were beginning to drop down during your mid-October visit. That\'s such a treat too. We\'re the only lodging facilty in downtown Santa Fe that provides each room (18 total) with a real working (burning) kiva fireplace. Please come back and visit us again. We\'ll have many sites, restaurants, and ideas for you to enjoy and visit! Sincerley- Amy Behm (Owner)


Great Spot to Stay in Santa Fe.

Oct 13, 2014 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: October 2014 

We really enjoyed our four nights at the Pueblo Bonito Bed and Breakfast Inn. It was comfortable, clean, the owners and staff gave us lots of great suggestions, and it was just a very pleasant experience. It's about a 10-15" minute walk to town, but after all we ate, that was just fine!

Response: Thank you for the reveiw. We appreciate knowing you enjoyed your stay with us and found our accomodations to be comfortable, clean and an all around pleasant experience! Our location is in downtown- right next to the NM State capitol which is borded by the Old Santa Fe Trail! A 10-15 minute stroll from our inn north would pass you by the state capitol, San Miguel mission, oldest house, Loreto Chapel, Plaza, Palace of the Governors and take you to the convention center! That\'s how close we are to all the amazing site, sounds and delicious scents of historic Santa Fe! Glad you enjoyed you stay and please know you\'re always welcome back at Pueblo Bonito bed & breakfast inn. Again, thank you- Amy Behm (Owner)


Wonderful Time at Pueblo Bonito Inn.

Sep 17, 2014 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: September 2014 

Thank you very much Pueblo Bonito staff. I had a wonderful time while in Santa Fe and really enjoyed the inn. I got home safe and sound and I will certainly pass on your name to friends, relatives and co-workers. I hope to return one day and enjoy the sights, smells and sounds of historic old Santa Fe.

Response: Sounds great Vivian. We hope to see you again too. So glad to know you enjoyed yourself! Take care and until you return- our best to you and yours! Amy Behm Owner


Was Everything We Hoped.

Sep 15, 2014 by Anonymous
Home Town: Newton, IA • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2014 

We had a wonderful time in Santa Fe and your accommodations were lovely. My husband and I always wanted to stay in An authentic adobe style inn - and we have to say your inn did not disappoint us. Your accommodations were excellent. We especially liked your warm and informative greeting when we first arrived. Your quick tour of the entire Santa Fe downtown area, accompanied with a map, was priceless. We will return!

Response: Thank you Jaime for sharing your first time experience with us at Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast! We love hosting you and anxiously look forward to a return visit. So glad your expectations were met and your description of our property is exact! \"An Authentic adobe style inn\". FYI: Our property was built in 1860 and is comprised of three seperate buildings, surrounded by a thick adobe wall with archways and wrought iron gates! Two foot thick adobe walls, the original horno (Native American bread oven), secluded courtyards and mature landscaping all add to the enhancement of a perfect historic Santa Fe vacation memory. Serving guests now for 30 years, you\'ll always get a warm personalize welcome from us as well as a great map and plenty of \"inside suggestions\" to maximize your vacation time in our unique city. Thank you again for leaving this review and until your return..... Our best regards- Amy Behm Innkeeper/Owner


Greatly Enjoyed our Stay.

Sep 10, 2014 by Anonymous
Home Town: Kansas City, MO • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2014 

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Pueblo Bonito Bed & Breakfast. It's a great location and loved the rooms. If we ever return to Santa Fe we would be booking with these folks. Again thanks for all your hospitality and accommodating all our needs.



REX

Response: Well thank you Raymond! We sincerely appreciate your comments and the time it took to share your experience with potential guests of Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast inn. Please come back anytime- you\'re always welcome to Santa Fe\'s most popular downtown bed and breakfast inn! (Voted 2011, 2012 and 2013 Guest Favorite from over 8,500 properties throughout the US and Canada!). bnbfinder.com


Good Place to Stay in Downtown Santa Fe.

Sep 03, 2014 by Anonymous
Home Town: Washington • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2014 

Room was very quiet - no road noise, absolutely no noise from other rooms, including no sounds of plumbing or televisions or voices! Price was extremely reasonable for downtown SF during Indian Market- we expected to pay much more so we like this. Walking distance from downtown and rail-yard district was nice too. Breakfast was well rounded and good and other guests were very pleasant to talk to. Room size was good, with generous closet space. Refrigerator and microwave were handy and appreciated. We would stay again!

Response: Thank you Norm! We loved having you and apprecaite your reveiw. It\'s a nice thorough overview of your accomodations with us. We\'d love to have you with us for a future stay. I can\'t agree with you more as our pricing is very reasonable for the package we offer and out steller location! (Free breakfast buffet, afternoon tea, parking (up to a $35/nt savings in downtown!), and Wi-Fi.)


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 109 109 We didn't know such a wonderful getaway was so close to us. We drove in 'after hours' and the room was ready. Everything was great, including the wonderful staff, the location, the
Page:
123»
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…