Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Great taste of Santa Fe!

Mar 20, 2013 by Anonymous
Home Town: Oklahoma City • 
Date Of Your Stay: March 2013 

Starting with the perfect location, close to plaza, to the beautiful rooms with adobe walls and warm kiva fireplaces you are immediately surrounded with the relaxed atmosphere that Santa Fe is known for. This B&B is so quaint, charming, and very quiet. The morning breakfast is wonderfully prepared with a vast array of items. Herb and Amy are the nicest christian couple and they really are interested in making your stay awesome. I saw Herb giving detailed directions to many guests. And Amy gave me all the names and directions to the best thrift stores. We've stayed at many B&Bs in Santa Fe over the years but we've finally found our home away from home!

Response: Veronica,
Thank you so much for your review. We loved meeting you and making new friends! We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay, the accomodations, breakfast, decor, staff, suggestions, etc. We truly appreciate your noticing the attentiveness we give to all our customers. We love our guests and sincerely want them to have the best Santa Fe vacation they could possibly experience! Come back anytime as we\'ll be here to greet and enjoy you. Our home is your home!


Absolutely Perfect!

Feb 21, 2013 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: February 2013 

We had a wonderful stay while in Santa Fe at this very cute Bed and Breakfast.We enjoyed every minute of being there and were very sad to leave. The Picuris room was lovely. It was very quiet, wonderfully decorated and every room had a wonderful level of comfortableness to it. The whole property was well maintained and very quiet. I would like to note that our room-keeper was extraordinary. Best I have ever seen. When we asked for directions and sites to see, Herb was amazing. He directed us to a great restaurants for romantic dinners as well as the Loretto Chapel that we were looking for. We will definitely use Pueblo Bonito B&B again on our next visit to Santa Fe!!!! We couldn't of enjoyed our stay any more-it definitely helped my fiancee and I to get away from our busy work life and 1 year old for a few days! Absolutely perfect. Thank you.

Response: Anthony & Venessa,
Thank you! We\'re thrilled you chose us to be your Santa Fe Inn. It\'s always gratifying to know that after 28 years serving New Mexico travelers, we\'re still making a difference for people. Being a \"servant\" isn\'t an easy thing to do day after day, but to know we were able to help provide the rest, relaxation and break you needed makes all our efforts worth it! Thank you for sharing and please come back anytime!


Most Delightful Stay!

Dec 31, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Rancho Mirage, CA • 
Date Of Your Stay: 12/25/12 

Thank you for the most delightful stay at your B&B. This was our first such stay, although we have stayed in B&B's in England and Ireland.
Everything was wonderful. We would make the suggestion of providing a nice ceramic mug (rather than styrofoam cup) in the room as there is nothing better than an early morning cup of coffer or cup of hot tea after returning from an evening cold walk from the Plaza. Breakfasts were very good - same nutritional foods we have at home. The housekeeping service very good as well. Again, thanks for adding such great memories to our 2012 Christmas.
Karen

Response: Wonderful to know you enjoyed yourself at our inn. Loved that you had a \"Most Delightful Stay\"! We are always appreciative of feedback and ceramic cups are no problem to provide as we have them available everyday in our office/comunial dining area. We are grateful you picked Pueblo Bonito b&b to celebrate Christmas 2012 and even more grateful to know it was a memorable expereince! Take care and we hope to see you back on a future stay! Amy & Herb Behm (Owners).


Loved the Personal Services.

Nov 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Kenneth Square, PA • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2012 

My daughter and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito b&b the first weekend of the ballon festival 2012. We had a great time. The fall festival you recommended on the way to the festival was wonderful! We made tortillas over an open fire, picked apples, took a wagon ride and saw the folkloric dancers. Thank you for the suggestion. The festival made our travel day a success.

Response: Nancy, We\'re grateful for your feedback and glad to know we made your vacation time a success! After 50 years of Santa Fe residency and 27 yrs of innkeeping we are confident we can make any guests\' time with us more enjoyable. Thanks for sharing and please, come back to see us soon!- Amy (owner)


Perfect 60th Birthday Celebration Choice

Nov 14, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Arkansas • 
Date Of Your Stay: 11/12 

Hi Herb and Amy from Arkansas,
We Loved your Bed and Breakfast. I had been wanting to stay in a B&B in Santa Fe for a long time so when Myles asked me what I wanted to do for my 60 th Birthday there was my chance. I think I made the perfect choice in picking Pueblo Bonito. We loved our room and the fire place. The bed was so comfy. We walked downtown and everything was easy to get to. The Homemade Tamales were GREAT. Myles heated them up on the radiator for our lunch when we took our drive into the nearby
Mountains. We took lots of photos to remember our time at the B&B.

Thanks for everything, you made it a very special Birthday.

Myles and Deb McDaniel

Response: Birthday celebrations are important times for our guests so of course we are thrilled you chose Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast to commemorate this memorable event! So glad it was \"perfect\"! Glad to know you have photos for memories, but please come back anytime! Youre family now :) We wish you many more birthdays and special events- Amy & Herb Behm.


A True Highlight of Santa Fe Trip

Nov 10, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Louisburg, KS 

Thank you so much! Our stay with you and our time in Santa Fe were the highlights of the year for me! You’ll see me again…and soon I hope!

Response: You are more than welcome! We\'re thrilled to know how much you enjoyed our property and time with us here in Santa Fe. You\'re always welcome- so don\'t be a stranger!


lovely stay

Nov 05, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Oak Park, IL • 
Date Of Your Stay: Oct 28-30 

We had a lovely stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely. it is close to old town and to the arts district. perfect!

Response: Thank you Anne for sharing your experience at Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast inn- Santa Fe. \"Perfect\" is what we strive to hear! It\'s our extreme pleasure to know you enjoyed your Santa Fe visit- the accomodations at Pueblo Bonito Inn, our downtown location, friendly staff and and helpful hints. We earnestly strive to make guests vacation time as \"perfect\" as possible and we appreciate knowing we\'ve done a great job for you. Thank you!


Wonderful Birthday Celebration

Oct 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Sarasota, FL • 
Date Of Your Stay: 10/12 

Thank you we had a wonderful time. Your hospitality was outstanding and our time in Santa Fe was great! We will see you possibly next year. Nancy and her daughter Tamy.

Response: Nancy and Tamy-
Thank you! We loved hosting you and it\'s always our pleasure. We can\'t wait to see you again next year!


Excellent Choice!

Oct 06, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Nashville, TN 

Loved our room and our order of tamales upon arrival! What a treat. And the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Location is ideal - central to all. Good sightseeing tips by staff. We will definitely return!

Response: Great to know how much you enjoyed your visit! (5 Stars!). Thank you for taking time to leave your comments and we can\'t wait for your return!


Five Star Santa Fe Charmer!

Sep 04, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Austin, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2012 

I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Inn for one week while studying and working with an artist in Santa Fe. I was immediately at home. The staff are pleasant and efficient, and the owners, the Behms, are cordial and friendly. Obviously experienced inn keepers, they are unobtrusive, and then open up and show their warmth to the full when a guest interacts with them.

They make the most of the ambience and the location. My room had vigas in the celing and black flagstone flooring, a kitchen, sitting room, dressing room, and large bath. There was a kiva fireplace, as advertised, and the charm of the original construction has been well maintained.

The breakfast is ample and varied. I particularly liked the yoghurt with granola and the fresh fruit. There are always several pastries to choose from, several juices and hot beverages, and a daily newspaper provided on the linen tablecloths. The guests invariably find the atmosphere such as to interact with each other.
I heartily recommend the Pueblo Bonito in every regard.

Sincerely,
Georgiana M. Chenault, PhD

Response: Georgiana,
Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to have hosted you during your time in Santa Fe and even more pleased to have had the opportunity to make a new friend! We are thrilled you enjoyed our accomodations, the ambiance, location, staff, breakfast and overall experience. We hope to see you return, whether for more art instruction, touring, gallery hopping, shopping or a get away to the Opera- we can\'t wait to see you again! Please tell your husband hello from us here at Pueblo Bonito and our best regards- Amy


Lovely Historic Accomodations in Santa Fe

Aug 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Stephenville, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2012 

Lovely historic adobe tucked quietly away in a convenient and quiet location of downtown Santa Fe. Extremely charming to walk everywhere in the downtown and not have to fight parking, traffic and expense. Rooms are comfortable, spacious, and exude an authentic adobe Old Santa Fe feel. Our room- Jemez was upstairs near sundeck with a warm, welcoming feel. Hardwood floors, natural viga ceiling, large colorful queen bed with old west wood frame and corner kiva fireplace greeted our eyes as opened the 50+ year old wooden door to this enchanting find. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations and the staff and our whole trip was exceptional- primarily because of the charm of this wonderfully preserved historic adobe compound. Highly recommended.

Response: Henry & Ivy,
Thank you for posting this review. We are grateful you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito b&b as well as Santa Fe on your August trip to New Mexico. We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed the Old Santa Fe ambiance Pueblo Bonito b&b so accurately portrays and the character it shares with it\'s guests. It is one-of-a-kind that\'s certain! The Jemez room is historically lovely and I\'m glad it met with your approval. All of our 19 rooms have something special and unique about them. One feature in the Jemez room that is unique is the antique kitchen unit which was shipped from NY via Santa Fe Railroad back in the 1930\'s when this 150 yr old adobe estate was converted into apartments! Even though it\'s now used ornamentally, it is a piece of history Santa Fe visitors seem to enjoy. Again, thank you for your words of appreciation! We hope you\'ll return to us soon. Amy (owner)


Home sweet home!

Jul 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Granbury,TX • 
Date Of Your Stay: 7/9-11/12 

Thanks so much for a great place to stay in Santa Fe! Hope to come back again. You made me feel right at home! Thanks again, Amy and Herb. Zan


Authentic experience

Jun 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Denver, CO • 
Date Of Your Stay: 6/26/2012 

My mother and I were looking for an experience full of southwest authenticity and history. We were pleased to find Pueblo Bonito B & B a perfect fit. Parts of the lodging dates back to the 1860s with the original slate floors, wooden beams and doors. Amy Behm (the owner) spent several minutes explaining the history of our room and the rest of the grounds while we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, which was included in the cost of our room. We especially enjoyed being within walking distance of the historic downtown square. We would definately stay here again. I'd like to bring my husband back this winter so that we could make use of the cozy adobe fireplace within several of the rooms.

Response: Thank you for your review. We\'re so glad to know you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito and always glad to share with guests information on the past 150 years of history on our property! It is a unique and intriguing representation of this area of our country. Breakfast is one of our favorite times to mingle with our guests- thank you for taking time with me- I enjoyed myself too! We\'d love to have your return with your husband, and yes- the kiva fireplaces are a big hit in the cold months! Enchanting and romantic- a \"real Santa Fe\" expereince!


Loved Our Stay

May 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Weed, SC • 
Date Of Your Stay: 5/12 

Thanks, Amy & Herb!
We loved our visit to Santa Fe and hope to return one day.

Best regards,
Dave de Wey

Response: Dave-
We loved having you! You\'re always welcome, so come back anytime!
Our best to you and yours-
Amy & Herb Behm


BIRTHDAY SURPRISE

May 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Altus, OK • 
Date Of Your Stay: May 18-20 

Staying at your inn was part of a surprise birthday trip for my wife. We both loved everything about your inn....history, cozy, quaint, comfortable, clean, tasty food, and pleasant & helpful staff. It was the perfect place to celebrate. Thank you.

Response: You are very welcome! We are pleased to have the opportunity to serve you and your be apart of this special celebration. So glad we were able to help make your wife\'s birthday memorable. Thank you for your review and for recommending our inn to other potential guests. Hope we see you again!


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 93 93 I do not do Facebook, etc., but want to thank the folks of Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast once again for a wonderful stay while visiting Santa Fe, New Mexico. I also want to highly r
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…