Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Loved the Personal Services.

Nov 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Kenneth Square, PA • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2012 

My daughter and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito b&b the first weekend of the ballon festival 2012. We had a great time. The fall festival you recommended on the way to the festival was wonderful! We made tortillas over an open fire, picked apples, took a wagon ride and saw the folkloric dancers. Thank you for the suggestion. The festival made our travel day a success.

Response: Nancy, We\'re grateful for your feedback and glad to know we made your vacation time a success! After 50 years of Santa Fe residency and 27 yrs of innkeeping we are confident we can make any guests\' time with us more enjoyable. Thanks for sharing and please, come back to see us soon!- Amy (owner)


Perfect 60th Birthday Celebration Choice

Nov 14, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Arkansas • 
Date Of Your Stay: 11/12 

Hi Herb and Amy from Arkansas,
We Loved your Bed and Breakfast. I had been wanting to stay in a B&B in Santa Fe for a long time so when Myles asked me what I wanted to do for my 60 th Birthday there was my chance. I think I made the perfect choice in picking Pueblo Bonito. We loved our room and the fire place. The bed was so comfy. We walked downtown and everything was easy to get to. The Homemade Tamales were GREAT. Myles heated them up on the radiator for our lunch when we took our drive into the nearby
Mountains. We took lots of photos to remember our time at the B&B.

Thanks for everything, you made it a very special Birthday.

Myles and Deb McDaniel

Response: Birthday celebrations are important times for our guests so of course we are thrilled you chose Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast to commemorate this memorable event! So glad it was \"perfect\"! Glad to know you have photos for memories, but please come back anytime! Youre family now :) We wish you many more birthdays and special events- Amy & Herb Behm.


A True Highlight of Santa Fe Trip

Nov 10, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Louisburg, KS 

Thank you so much! Our stay with you and our time in Santa Fe were the highlights of the year for me! You’ll see me again…and soon I hope!

Response: You are more than welcome! We\'re thrilled to know how much you enjoyed our property and time with us here in Santa Fe. You\'re always welcome- so don\'t be a stranger!


lovely stay

Nov 05, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Oak Park, IL • 
Date Of Your Stay: Oct 28-30 

We had a lovely stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely. it is close to old town and to the arts district. perfect!

Response: Thank you Anne for sharing your experience at Pueblo Bonito bed breakfast inn- Santa Fe. \"Perfect\" is what we strive to hear! It\'s our extreme pleasure to know you enjoyed your Santa Fe visit- the accomodations at Pueblo Bonito Inn, our downtown location, friendly staff and and helpful hints. We earnestly strive to make guests vacation time as \"perfect\" as possible and we appreciate knowing we\'ve done a great job for you. Thank you!


Wonderful Birthday Celebration

Oct 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Sarasota, FL • 
Date Of Your Stay: 10/12 

Thank you we had a wonderful time. Your hospitality was outstanding and our time in Santa Fe was great! We will see you possibly next year. Nancy and her daughter Tamy.

Response: Nancy and Tamy-
Thank you! We loved hosting you and it\'s always our pleasure. We can\'t wait to see you again next year!


Excellent Choice!

Oct 06, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Nashville, TN 

Loved our room and our order of tamales upon arrival! What a treat. And the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Location is ideal - central to all. Good sightseeing tips by staff. We will definitely return!

Response: Great to know how much you enjoyed your visit! (5 Stars!). Thank you for taking time to leave your comments and we can\'t wait for your return!


Five Star Santa Fe Charmer!

Sep 04, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Austin, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2012 

I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Inn for one week while studying and working with an artist in Santa Fe. I was immediately at home. The staff are pleasant and efficient, and the owners, the Behms, are cordial and friendly. Obviously experienced inn keepers, they are unobtrusive, and then open up and show their warmth to the full when a guest interacts with them.

They make the most of the ambience and the location. My room had vigas in the celing and black flagstone flooring, a kitchen, sitting room, dressing room, and large bath. There was a kiva fireplace, as advertised, and the charm of the original construction has been well maintained.

The breakfast is ample and varied. I particularly liked the yoghurt with granola and the fresh fruit. There are always several pastries to choose from, several juices and hot beverages, and a daily newspaper provided on the linen tablecloths. The guests invariably find the atmosphere such as to interact with each other.
I heartily recommend the Pueblo Bonito in every regard.

Sincerely,
Georgiana M. Chenault, PhD

Response: Georgiana,
Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to have hosted you during your time in Santa Fe and even more pleased to have had the opportunity to make a new friend! We are thrilled you enjoyed our accomodations, the ambiance, location, staff, breakfast and overall experience. We hope to see you return, whether for more art instruction, touring, gallery hopping, shopping or a get away to the Opera- we can\'t wait to see you again! Please tell your husband hello from us here at Pueblo Bonito and our best regards- Amy


Lovely Historic Accomodations in Santa Fe

Aug 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Stephenville, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2012 

Lovely historic adobe tucked quietly away in a convenient and quiet location of downtown Santa Fe. Extremely charming to walk everywhere in the downtown and not have to fight parking, traffic and expense. Rooms are comfortable, spacious, and exude an authentic adobe Old Santa Fe feel. Our room- Jemez was upstairs near sundeck with a warm, welcoming feel. Hardwood floors, natural viga ceiling, large colorful queen bed with old west wood frame and corner kiva fireplace greeted our eyes as opened the 50+ year old wooden door to this enchanting find. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations and the staff and our whole trip was exceptional- primarily because of the charm of this wonderfully preserved historic adobe compound. Highly recommended.

Response: Henry & Ivy,
Thank you for posting this review. We are grateful you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito b&b as well as Santa Fe on your August trip to New Mexico. We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed the Old Santa Fe ambiance Pueblo Bonito b&b so accurately portrays and the character it shares with it\'s guests. It is one-of-a-kind that\'s certain! The Jemez room is historically lovely and I\'m glad it met with your approval. All of our 19 rooms have something special and unique about them. One feature in the Jemez room that is unique is the antique kitchen unit which was shipped from NY via Santa Fe Railroad back in the 1930\'s when this 150 yr old adobe estate was converted into apartments! Even though it\'s now used ornamentally, it is a piece of history Santa Fe visitors seem to enjoy. Again, thank you for your words of appreciation! We hope you\'ll return to us soon. Amy (owner)


Home sweet home!

Jul 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Granbury,TX • 
Date Of Your Stay: 7/9-11/12 

Thanks so much for a great place to stay in Santa Fe! Hope to come back again. You made me feel right at home! Thanks again, Amy and Herb. Zan


Authentic experience

Jun 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Denver, CO • 
Date Of Your Stay: 6/26/2012 

My mother and I were looking for an experience full of southwest authenticity and history. We were pleased to find Pueblo Bonito B & B a perfect fit. Parts of the lodging dates back to the 1860s with the original slate floors, wooden beams and doors. Amy Behm (the owner) spent several minutes explaining the history of our room and the rest of the grounds while we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, which was included in the cost of our room. We especially enjoyed being within walking distance of the historic downtown square. We would definately stay here again. I'd like to bring my husband back this winter so that we could make use of the cozy adobe fireplace within several of the rooms.

Response: Thank you for your review. We\'re so glad to know you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito and always glad to share with guests information on the past 150 years of history on our property! It is a unique and intriguing representation of this area of our country. Breakfast is one of our favorite times to mingle with our guests- thank you for taking time with me- I enjoyed myself too! We\'d love to have your return with your husband, and yes- the kiva fireplaces are a big hit in the cold months! Enchanting and romantic- a \"real Santa Fe\" expereince!


Loved Our Stay

May 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Weed, SC • 
Date Of Your Stay: 5/12 

Thanks, Amy & Herb!
We loved our visit to Santa Fe and hope to return one day.

Best regards,
Dave de Wey

Response: Dave-
We loved having you! You\'re always welcome, so come back anytime!
Our best to you and yours-
Amy & Herb Behm


BIRTHDAY SURPRISE

May 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Altus, OK • 
Date Of Your Stay: May 18-20 

Staying at your inn was part of a surprise birthday trip for my wife. We both loved everything about your inn....history, cozy, quaint, comfortable, clean, tasty food, and pleasant & helpful staff. It was the perfect place to celebrate. Thank you.

Response: You are very welcome! We are pleased to have the opportunity to serve you and your be apart of this special celebration. So glad we were able to help make your wife\'s birthday memorable. Thank you for your review and for recommending our inn to other potential guests. Hope we see you again!


SPOT ON!

May 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Mapelgrove MN • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/12 

We had a delightful time in Santa Fe, NM at this inn. Our room was very comfortable and we were made to feel at home. Breakfasts were wonderful- delicious and great variety. Innkeepers were very gracious and knowledgeable about things to do and places to go. They were spot on!!
We are happy to recommend Pueblo Bonito Inn highly and will be back to stay again! Thanks for the hospitality.


SPOT ON!

May 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Mapelgrove MN • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/12 

We had a delightful time in Santa Fe, NM at this inn. Our room was very comfortable and we were made to feel at home. Breakfasts were wonderful- delicious and great variety. Innkeepers were very gracious and knowledgeable about things to do and places to go. They were spot on!!
We are happy to recommend Pueblo Bonito Inn highly and will be back to stay again! Thanks for the hospitality.


Memorable Girls Getaway to Santa Fe.

May 10, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Cleveland, OH • 
Date Of Your Stay: 4/12 

My mother, good friend and I stayed a week together at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We all enjoyed our stay very much. Amy & Herb helped us capture the true "feeling" of Santa Fe with thier suggestions of day trips, things to see and do. Thanks so much for the good breakfasts and the three lovely necklaces from your gift gallery which will remind us of our memorable Santa Fe stay!


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 105 105 Pueblo Bonito provides the same comfort and family warmth as a stay at a favorite Aunt's home. The details make the heart warm, the breakfast makes the tummy warm and happy as wel
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…