Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Mrs. Jean Stephenson

Apr 30, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Prescott, AZ • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 24-28, 2012 

The location is wonderful, and we enjoyed walking around Santa Fe. Thanks, Amy, for all your wonderful suggestions about what to see and the time involved.
This is an old and charming facility. However, if something needed to be improved I might upgrade the breakfast menu, and also the \"tea\". Your breakfast spread is the same as we get at the motels that offer breakfast. We expected more from you.

Response: Jean,
Thank you so much for your review! We\'re grateful you chose Pueblo Bonito Inn to stay while in Santa Fe. We\'re glad to hear you found our property charming and enjoyed our services! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are sorry we didn\'t measure up on our breakfasts for you. We have found after 28 consecutive years of innkeeping, we can\'t always please everyone all the time and thus we take all suggestions to heart. It is interesting the number of compliments we receive from guests expressing appreciation and enjoyment of our breakfast buffet as well as other complimentary offerings like: afternoon tea, parking (a $35/nt savings), In-room WiFi and kiva fireplaces, as well as nightly wood allotments provided in colder months. Our \"package of courtesies\" added up have made Pueblo Bonito Inn well known for it\'s affordable Downtown Santa Fe lodging! We were recently voted \"2012 Guest Favorite b&b\" from over 8,500 properties throughout the US & Canada! Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future!


Great Place to Stay

Apr 16, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Freeport, New York • 
Date Of Your Stay: 4/10-4/14/2012 

Great historic B & B, rooms spacious, comfortablea and clean. There was a working kiva fireplace in the room, along with anlittle kitchen. Amy and Herb very knowledgeable and made great suggestions for activities, restaurants and directions. The Pueblo Bonito is a 5 minute walk to town. Parking, breakfast and tea included. It was a great value. We hope to return to Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito.


Charm abounds!

Apr 13, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Warner Springs (San Diego) CA • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 1 - 3, 2011 

What a charming, convenient and historical place! Santa Clara is a cozy, lovely room and the kiva was perfect for chilly nights. The quaintness and historical quality added to the experience of Santa Fe which is magical place. We loved the easy access to the Plaza and the lovely outdoor seating areas at Pueblo Bonito along with afternoon snacks and a nice breakfast. It is a perfect place for us in Santa Fe and we will be back!


Excellent Santa Fe b&b

Mar 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Grapevine, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/21/12 

We highly recommend this spacious, quaint, clean pueblo style inn! Amy and Herb are excellent hosts! If you want a true "vibe" of Santa Fe and be CLOSE to the downtown square, this is the place to stay! Thank you Amy and Herb for a wonderful visit last week!


Special Place to Stay in Santa Fe.

Mar 26, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Loveland, Co • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2011 

We are home from our New Mexico/Utah road trip.
Highlight was our time in Santa Fe and our very comfortable
stay at the Pueblo Bonita. Thank you for your warm
hospitality, great advice on sights, restaurants, and enjoying
our time in Santa Fe.
Will shout the praises of your place to our friends planning
to visit in Santa Fe. Wish you all the best.


Great Place in Santa Fe!

Mar 23, 2012 by Anonymous
Date Of Your Stay: March 2012 

What a great place to stay in Santa Fe. Great location. Quiet and quaint. We even lit the fire and snuggled into the cozy bed. We will definately return to Pueblo Bonito. Thanks for all of your help Amy, your detailed discriptions on where to go and what to see were great.


Our 13th in Tesuque

Mar 01, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Dripping Springs TX • 
Date Of Your Stay: 2/12/2012 

On our recent Santa Fe sojourn to Pueblo Bonito Inn, my husband and I were truly enchanted, in hopes of not sounding too cliché-ish, with our three-day stay there. Between snows during the first and last nights, we were happily tucked away in Tesuque Room, with ancient flagstone floors, kiva fireplace and a small kitchen for dining in. We appreciated the smoking restrictions, too, that afforded “throwing open the windows to watch falling snow--a sight seldom seen in South Texas—and breathing clean, mountain air.” I especially enjoyed the feminine touch of lace swags and valances juxtaposed against an otherwise rustic but charming environment. On a day trip planned with the help of our delightful hosts, we read up on the Tesuque Pueblo, our room’s namesake, on a marker near Camel Rock. We learned that the women of this pueblo earned income as early as 1880 by making and selling clay figurines known as rain gods or “rain catchers.” I felt even happier in Tesuque Room after discovering these historical tidbits about its namesake.
Our hosts, Herb and Amy, went extra miles to ensure that we had everything we needed to celebrate our “lucky thirteenth” anniversary in unabashed Santa Fe style. Lavish breakfast buffets were spread in the tearoom where guests congregated around the fireplace and swapped Santa Fe experiences. In fact, we were so cared for at “Bonito,” we both commented that we’d be perfectly content to just sit and visit, and never even go out exploring. Even shopping can be accomplished onsite. I am deliriously happy with the brightly woven “tree of life” table runner I purchased there at the “pueblo.”
Our time passed all too quickly; then it was time to say goodbye and drive off in the snow. But we have our beautiful photos, memories and souvenirs until the next time when, God willing, we’ll be back—same time next year.


Lovely, Affordable and Comfortable.

Feb 28, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Hershey, PA • 
Date Of Your Stay: 2/12 

Lovely historic property- well preseved and very functional. Some of the best rates in downtown Santa Fe with parking, walking distance to all historic sites and restaurants, in room kiva with fire, breakfast buffet and a afternoon tea all included in rates! It's almost a steal. Rooms are very comfortable with many thoughtful touches (i.e. kleenex next to beds, reading chairs with good light, non-skid rugs, querky knick knacks and rich wood accents.). I fell in love with Pueblo Bonito inn and will definately return.


Quaint!

Jan 30, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Taos,NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: Jan 22, 2012 

This was the second time we've stayed here in the past few years and we must say that it remained a wonderful experience again. Love the cozy rooms, kiva fireplace, lovely atmosphere and proximity to plaza. The owners provide a comfortable atmosphere and setting. Definitely allows you to relax, even for short stays.


Ms.

Jan 20, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Las Cruces, NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: Jan 16-19, 2012 

Best place I ever stayed in. Cute, cozy, clean rooms, almost unbelievable at this rate. Wonderful breakfast buffet and I just loved the afternoon teas. Enjoyed the chat with you, Amy. Location, Location! You basically never need your car. The owners make you feel so welcome, almost like you are family. Hope I can make it back in the near future.


"Simply Lovely"

Jan 11, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Tijeras, NM • 
Date Of Your Stay: 12/31/2011 

....just awesome. Room was clean and cozy- kiva fireplace was icing on the cake. Breakfast was very nice- plenty to choose from and all delicious. Tea Time was really neat too-very cozy and inviting. The staff is Great- very knowledgable with the area and offered lots of help with different hot spots and fun things to do. Great Location- walking distance to plaza. We had such and amazing experience and plan to frequent there often. Thanks again Pueblo Bonito!!!

Response: You are more than welcome Tom & Tish. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are thrilled your trip to Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito b&b were so enjoyable you plan to come again and again! We look forward to your next New Mexico vacation.


Affordable and Authentic Santa Fe Lodging

Jan 03, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Overland Park, KS • 
Date Of Your Stay: December 2011 

We throughly enjoyed Santa Fe and your "home". We want to say thank you for your hospitality and friendship and will forward your name to all who ask and will also call you on our next trip through.
Our room was comfortable, roomy, clean, very "historic Santa Fe charming", quiet and very affordable for downtown Santa Fe.


Feel of Santa Fe

Dec 27, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Pagosa Springs, CO • 
Date Of Your Stay: 12/19/11 

I was born and raised in Santa Fe and it will always be home to me, so I wanted a place that was downtown, with a Santa Fe feel and reasonably priced. Pueblo Bonito was just that. The adobe building made it so quiet, the New Mexico art work and the kiva fireplace made it just right. The only thing I would change is to give real wood for a fire - that is one of the things I miss about Santa Fe, the smell of pinion wood burning at Christmas, that reminds me of home, but I understand that most people do not know how to build a fire and would at times cause damage, so the pressed logs are the way to go for them. It was a wonderful birthday and holiday experience.

Response: Thank you Maggie for your many compliments! We are glad we met all of your expectations - high compliments from a born and bred native New Mexican who appreciates the authenticity of our historic property. To offer an explaination regarding your comments on providing \"real wood\" for kivas: 16 out of 19 of our rooms kivas burn pinon wood as well as pressed logs. This combination provides guests a much easier and quicker start to the fire with less work while it burns (2.5 to 3 hrs in length). We have 3 kivas which we do not provide pinon, only pressed logs as the hearths are smaller. This also allows for guests sensitive to pinon to have an option- pressed logs are extremely clean burning with hardly any soot or residue left behind. We look forward to your return and let us know you would like a kiva with pinon next time!


Excellent Girls Get Away Stay

Dec 08, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Lincolnshire, Ill • 
Date Of Your Stay: 12/7/11 

Lovely Inn and just perfect for a Girls Get Away Vacation. Even though it snowed and temps were chilly in Santa Fe, we had a very enjoyable and memorable stay at Pueblo Bonito. Our room was warm, comfortable and had lots of closet space for our things. We enjoyed the homey feel and welcoming atmosphere most of all. Each morning during breakfast, the owners were available to help us with our daily plans and tours, etc. Each afternoon a welcomed hot cup of tea and warm fire were waiting after a full days adventure. We highly recommend this inn and will definately return in the future.


Perfect Santa Fe b&b

Dec 03, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Los Angeles, Ca • 
Date Of Your Stay: 11/24/11 

We spent Thanksgiving holidays in Santa Fe at Pueblo Bonito. It was the perfect place for us and family. Rooms were spacious, clean with a cozy historic southwestern homey feel. This place made our holiday memorable. Our family doesn't get together often, so we really appreciated the intimacy of the property and the friendliness of staff. Other guests were wonderful to meet and overall we had a great experience.


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 88 88 Dear Herb & Amy,We enjoyed our recent return visit to Pueblo Bonito b&b. It was alot of fun because as it turned out, our room was the same room we stayed in initially with you y
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…