Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Wonderful Birthday Celebration

Oct 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Sarasota, FL • 
Date Of Your Stay: 10/12 

Thank you we had a wonderful time. Your hospitality was outstanding and our time in Santa Fe was great! We will see you possibly next year. Nancy and her daughter Tamy.

Response: Nancy and Tamy-
Thank you! We loved hosting you and it\'s always our pleasure. We can\'t wait to see you again next year!


Excellent Choice!

Oct 06, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Nashville, TN 

Loved our room and our order of tamales upon arrival! What a treat. And the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Location is ideal - central to all. Good sightseeing tips by staff. We will definitely return!

Response: Great to know how much you enjoyed your visit! (5 Stars!). Thank you for taking time to leave your comments and we can\'t wait for your return!


Five Star Santa Fe Charmer!

Sep 04, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Austin, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2012 

I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Inn for one week while studying and working with an artist in Santa Fe. I was immediately at home. The staff are pleasant and efficient, and the owners, the Behms, are cordial and friendly. Obviously experienced inn keepers, they are unobtrusive, and then open up and show their warmth to the full when a guest interacts with them.

They make the most of the ambience and the location. My room had vigas in the celing and black flagstone flooring, a kitchen, sitting room, dressing room, and large bath. There was a kiva fireplace, as advertised, and the charm of the original construction has been well maintained.

The breakfast is ample and varied. I particularly liked the yoghurt with granola and the fresh fruit. There are always several pastries to choose from, several juices and hot beverages, and a daily newspaper provided on the linen tablecloths. The guests invariably find the atmosphere such as to interact with each other.
I heartily recommend the Pueblo Bonito in every regard.

Sincerely,
Georgiana M. Chenault, PhD

Response: Georgiana,
Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to have hosted you during your time in Santa Fe and even more pleased to have had the opportunity to make a new friend! We are thrilled you enjoyed our accomodations, the ambiance, location, staff, breakfast and overall experience. We hope to see you return, whether for more art instruction, touring, gallery hopping, shopping or a get away to the Opera- we can\'t wait to see you again! Please tell your husband hello from us here at Pueblo Bonito and our best regards- Amy


Lovely Historic Accomodations in Santa Fe

Aug 21, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Stephenville, Tx • 
Date Of Your Stay: August 2012 

Lovely historic adobe tucked quietly away in a convenient and quiet location of downtown Santa Fe. Extremely charming to walk everywhere in the downtown and not have to fight parking, traffic and expense. Rooms are comfortable, spacious, and exude an authentic adobe Old Santa Fe feel. Our room- Jemez was upstairs near sundeck with a warm, welcoming feel. Hardwood floors, natural viga ceiling, large colorful queen bed with old west wood frame and corner kiva fireplace greeted our eyes as opened the 50+ year old wooden door to this enchanting find. We couldn't have been happier with the accomodations and the staff and our whole trip was exceptional- primarily because of the charm of this wonderfully preserved historic adobe compound. Highly recommended.

Response: Henry & Ivy,
Thank you for posting this review. We are grateful you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito b&b as well as Santa Fe on your August trip to New Mexico. We sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed the Old Santa Fe ambiance Pueblo Bonito b&b so accurately portrays and the character it shares with it\'s guests. It is one-of-a-kind that\'s certain! The Jemez room is historically lovely and I\'m glad it met with your approval. All of our 19 rooms have something special and unique about them. One feature in the Jemez room that is unique is the antique kitchen unit which was shipped from NY via Santa Fe Railroad back in the 1930\'s when this 150 yr old adobe estate was converted into apartments! Even though it\'s now used ornamentally, it is a piece of history Santa Fe visitors seem to enjoy. Again, thank you for your words of appreciation! We hope you\'ll return to us soon. Amy (owner)


Home sweet home!

Jul 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Granbury,TX • 
Date Of Your Stay: 7/9-11/12 

Thanks so much for a great place to stay in Santa Fe! Hope to come back again. You made me feel right at home! Thanks again, Amy and Herb. Zan


Authentic experience

Jun 29, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Denver, CO • 
Date Of Your Stay: 6/26/2012 

My mother and I were looking for an experience full of southwest authenticity and history. We were pleased to find Pueblo Bonito B & B a perfect fit. Parts of the lodging dates back to the 1860s with the original slate floors, wooden beams and doors. Amy Behm (the owner) spent several minutes explaining the history of our room and the rest of the grounds while we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, which was included in the cost of our room. We especially enjoyed being within walking distance of the historic downtown square. We would definately stay here again. I'd like to bring my husband back this winter so that we could make use of the cozy adobe fireplace within several of the rooms.

Response: Thank you for your review. We\'re so glad to know you enjoyed Pueblo Bonito and always glad to share with guests information on the past 150 years of history on our property! It is a unique and intriguing representation of this area of our country. Breakfast is one of our favorite times to mingle with our guests- thank you for taking time with me- I enjoyed myself too! We\'d love to have your return with your husband, and yes- the kiva fireplaces are a big hit in the cold months! Enchanting and romantic- a \"real Santa Fe\" expereince!


Loved Our Stay

May 25, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Weed, SC • 
Date Of Your Stay: 5/12 

Thanks, Amy & Herb!
We loved our visit to Santa Fe and hope to return one day.

Best regards,
Dave de Wey

Response: Dave-
We loved having you! You\'re always welcome, so come back anytime!
Our best to you and yours-
Amy & Herb Behm


BIRTHDAY SURPRISE

May 22, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Altus, OK • 
Date Of Your Stay: May 18-20 

Staying at your inn was part of a surprise birthday trip for my wife. We both loved everything about your inn....history, cozy, quaint, comfortable, clean, tasty food, and pleasant & helpful staff. It was the perfect place to celebrate. Thank you.

Response: You are very welcome! We are pleased to have the opportunity to serve you and your be apart of this special celebration. So glad we were able to help make your wife\'s birthday memorable. Thank you for your review and for recommending our inn to other potential guests. Hope we see you again!


SPOT ON!

May 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Mapelgrove MN • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/12 

We had a delightful time in Santa Fe, NM at this inn. Our room was very comfortable and we were made to feel at home. Breakfasts were wonderful- delicious and great variety. Innkeepers were very gracious and knowledgeable about things to do and places to go. They were spot on!!
We are happy to recommend Pueblo Bonito Inn highly and will be back to stay again! Thanks for the hospitality.


SPOT ON!

May 17, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Mapelgrove MN • 
Date Of Your Stay: 3/12 

We had a delightful time in Santa Fe, NM at this inn. Our room was very comfortable and we were made to feel at home. Breakfasts were wonderful- delicious and great variety. Innkeepers were very gracious and knowledgeable about things to do and places to go. They were spot on!!
We are happy to recommend Pueblo Bonito Inn highly and will be back to stay again! Thanks for the hospitality.


Memorable Girls Getaway to Santa Fe.

May 10, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Cleveland, OH • 
Date Of Your Stay: 4/12 

My mother, good friend and I stayed a week together at Pueblo Bonito b&b. We all enjoyed our stay very much. Amy & Herb helped us capture the true "feeling" of Santa Fe with thier suggestions of day trips, things to see and do. Thanks so much for the good breakfasts and the three lovely necklaces from your gift gallery which will remind us of our memorable Santa Fe stay!


Higly Recommend Pueblo Bonito b&b.

May 09, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Tigard, OR • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 24, 2012 

Hello again! We returned home safely from our recent visit and then were off again to a convention. We've just gotten around to sending you this message. I don’t “do” Facebook or any of those other social media things but did want you to know we had a lovely time at Pueblo Bonito with our friends the Stephensons. It was so centrally located and your advice was so friendly and useful. We certainly have mentioned it to folks to whom we’ve spoken and would recommend it to anyone who might be going to Santa Fe. Thanks again for a great few days.
Judy & John Lancaster

Response: Thank you for your high recommedations of our Santa Fe bed & breakfast inn. We\'re grateful we had the opportunity to serve you and your friends and that you appreciated our hospitality and accomodations. The best thing about being innkeepers for the last 26 years is meeting great folks and helping them enjoy thier vacation times. You are more than welcome and we hope to see you again in the future!


Exceeded Expectations

May 07, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Moriches, New York • 
Date Of Your Stay: 5/2-5/7/12 

A welcome home away from home. Great location to all. Amy, Herb and weekend staff were very knowledgeable of all surrounding tourist attractions and true guiding inspirations for our vacation in Sante Fe. Look forward to coming back for another visit - soon. Thanks again.

Response: Wow... \"true guiding inspirtaiotns for our vacation in Santa Fe\"! Thank you for that encouragement and we\'re thrilled that you had such a memorable time with us at Pueblo Bonito b&b inn. We too look forward to your return and hope it\'s sooner than later!


Mrs. Jean Stephenson

Apr 30, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Prescott, AZ • 
Date Of Your Stay: April 24-28, 2012 

The location is wonderful, and we enjoyed walking around Santa Fe. Thanks, Amy, for all your wonderful suggestions about what to see and the time involved.
This is an old and charming facility. However, if something needed to be improved I might upgrade the breakfast menu, and also the \"tea\". Your breakfast spread is the same as we get at the motels that offer breakfast. We expected more from you.

Response: Jean,
Thank you so much for your review! We\'re grateful you chose Pueblo Bonito Inn to stay while in Santa Fe. We\'re glad to hear you found our property charming and enjoyed our services! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are sorry we didn\'t measure up on our breakfasts for you. We have found after 28 consecutive years of innkeeping, we can\'t always please everyone all the time and thus we take all suggestions to heart. It is interesting the number of compliments we receive from guests expressing appreciation and enjoyment of our breakfast buffet as well as other complimentary offerings like: afternoon tea, parking (a $35/nt savings), In-room WiFi and kiva fireplaces, as well as nightly wood allotments provided in colder months. Our \"package of courtesies\" added up have made Pueblo Bonito Inn well known for it\'s affordable Downtown Santa Fe lodging! We were recently voted \"2012 Guest Favorite b&b\" from over 8,500 properties throughout the US & Canada! Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to see you again in the future!


Great Place to Stay

Apr 16, 2012 by Anonymous
Home Town: Freeport, New York • 
Date Of Your Stay: 4/10-4/14/2012 

Great historic B & B, rooms spacious, comfortablea and clean. There was a working kiva fireplace in the room, along with anlittle kitchen. Amy and Herb very knowledgeable and made great suggestions for activities, restaurants and directions. The Pueblo Bonito is a 5 minute walk to town. Parking, breakfast and tea included. It was a great value. We hope to return to Santa Fe and Pueblo Bonito.


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 101 101 Pueblo Bonito provided such a pleasurable place to stay to experience Santa Fe. After 6 prior trips, we feel we found the MOST "true to historic preservation" of any place we've en
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…