Specials

Reviews

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Click here to submit your review.


We'd love to hear from you! Submit your review.
* Required Field

Feel of Santa Fe

Dec 27, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Pagosa Springs, CO • 
Date Of Your Stay: 12/19/11 

I was born and raised in Santa Fe and it will always be home to me, so I wanted a place that was downtown, with a Santa Fe feel and reasonably priced. Pueblo Bonito was just that. The adobe building made it so quiet, the New Mexico art work and the kiva fireplace made it just right. The only thing I would change is to give real wood for a fire - that is one of the things I miss about Santa Fe, the smell of pinion wood burning at Christmas, that reminds me of home, but I understand that most people do not know how to build a fire and would at times cause damage, so the pressed logs are the way to go for them. It was a wonderful birthday and holiday experience.

Response: Thank you Maggie for your many compliments! We are glad we met all of your expectations - high compliments from a born and bred native New Mexican who appreciates the authenticity of our historic property. To offer an explaination regarding your comments on providing \"real wood\" for kivas: 16 out of 19 of our rooms kivas burn pinon wood as well as pressed logs. This combination provides guests a much easier and quicker start to the fire with less work while it burns (2.5 to 3 hrs in length). We have 3 kivas which we do not provide pinon, only pressed logs as the hearths are smaller. This also allows for guests sensitive to pinon to have an option- pressed logs are extremely clean burning with hardly any soot or residue left behind. We look forward to your return and let us know you would like a kiva with pinon next time!


Excellent Girls Get Away Stay

Dec 08, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Lincolnshire, Ill • 
Date Of Your Stay: 12/7/11 

Lovely Inn and just perfect for a Girls Get Away Vacation. Even though it snowed and temps were chilly in Santa Fe, we had a very enjoyable and memorable stay at Pueblo Bonito. Our room was warm, comfortable and had lots of closet space for our things. We enjoyed the homey feel and welcoming atmosphere most of all. Each morning during breakfast, the owners were available to help us with our daily plans and tours, etc. Each afternoon a welcomed hot cup of tea and warm fire were waiting after a full days adventure. We highly recommend this inn and will definately return in the future.


Perfect Santa Fe b&b

Dec 03, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Los Angeles, Ca • 
Date Of Your Stay: 11/24/11 

We spent Thanksgiving holidays in Santa Fe at Pueblo Bonito. It was the perfect place for us and family. Rooms were spacious, clean with a cozy historic southwestern homey feel. This place made our holiday memorable. Our family doesn't get together often, so we really appreciated the intimacy of the property and the friendliness of staff. Other guests were wonderful to meet and overall we had a great experience.


Perfect Get Away

Oct 27, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Denver Colorado • 
Date Of Your Stay: Oct. 12-14 2011 

Pueblo Bonito is the perfect place to retreat from the world. A combination of history and romance in a great location. We found the staff’s recommendations of restaurants, what to do and where to go were spot on. We really enjoyed breakfast in the common area and the discussions with other guests and our hosts. Thank you for the wonderful experience-we will return.


New Mexico Roadtrip Highlight

Oct 24, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Rolling Hills Estate, Ca • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 12, 2011 

We are home from our New Mexico/Utah road trip. Highlight was our time in Santa Fe and our very comfortable stay at the Pueblo Bonito bed and breakfast. Thank you for your warm hospitality, great advice on sights, restaurants, and enjoying our time in Santa Fe.
Will shout the praises of your place to our friends planning
to visit in Santa Fe. Wish you all the best. Margaret & Jack


Warm & Wonderful

Oct 18, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: San Diego • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 25, 2011 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pueblo Bonito. We loved our room Jemez as it was warm and cozy having a wood burning fireplace and small kitchen. Location couldn't be beat and we walked everywhere...didn't drive at all. Amy and Herb were fabulous hosts and enjoyed our conversations. We will definitely be back and tell all our friends that this is the place to stay!


Cozy

Oct 14, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Wakefield, RI • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 3-8 

We loved our stay at Pueblo Bonito, weather not included (could we have picked a worse week to dodge rain??). Our room was cozy and provided us with a wonderful view of the one beautiful sunrise we got to witness during our stay. Our hosts were top-notch in knowledge of restaurants, sight-seeing, and local flavor. We loved having breakfast at the inn and speaking with other guests- that's what B&B's are all about and this one did not disappoint!


Wonderful Hosts and Lovely B&B

Oct 12, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Kansas • 
Date Of Your Stay: September 2011 

You have a lovely b&b and we really enjoyed our short stay in Santa Fe. Thanks for the gracious hospitality and for your kindness in returning my water bottle. It is specail to mas I bought it on a trip to our daughter in Colorado. Best of luck to you and your family.


Loved Pueblo Bonito

Oct 12, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas • 
Date Of Your Stay: October 2011 

We had a great time in Santa Fe, your bed and breakfast was so unique with lots of character. The location was perfect walking distance to everything. Our hosts were so nice and helpful, i really enjoyed the breakfast too.


Friendly Staff and Accomodations

Oct 11, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Scottsdale • 
Date Of Your Stay: Sep 30 - Oct 4, 2011 

We enjoyed a thoroughly relaxing and fun stay in Santa Fe with the help of friendly staff and own world charm of the Pueblo Bonito. Every suggestion led to a great day and the property while historic, provided enough upgrades to make the stay enjoyable.


Historic Charm at Reasonable Price

Oct 09, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Seattle, Wa • 
Date Of Your Stay: 10/4/11 

Charming b&b to experience Old Santa Fe. Rooms were warm, comfortable and loved the true authentic character of the property. The integrity of the original building has been well preserved over the years and was fun to see how some of the walls bowed because of the original adobe or the iron ore door knobs. Our bathroom was cute too with modern upgrades and a deep bath. Couldn't image a better place to experience Old Santa Fe.


Convenient Santa Fe Haven

Sep 30, 2011 by Anonymous
Home Town: Pheonix, Az • 
Date Of Your Stay: 9/11 

We had a great time and appreciate all the attention given to us. Thanks for providing a really safe, convenient haven so close to the square. Have a great season!


Great Place for a Reunion

Sep 18, 2011 by Anonymous

Hi, Amy and Herb,

I am the Montana contingent of the four sisters who laughed our way through last week with you in Santa Fe. What a great place for our reunion. We really enjoyed meeting you both and the rest of your staff. Thanks for your help in keeping us organized and on task to see and do the highlights of the area. I don’t think we’d change a thing. The rooms were clean and well-furnished, the breakfast and snacks were great. Your location is fabulous for walking to all the shops and galleries around the downtown area. We did not even drive the car for the first four days we were there, yet saw so much and found wonderful restaurants close by. Thanks for everything.

Keek Mensing


overpriced

Sep 18, 2011 by Anonymous

This could be a charming establishment;however, it is in need of an update in the furnishings and style of the interior of the pueblos. Other than the vigas, it could be anywhere. The rooms lacked any charm or warmth, and the staff was rather cool and aloof. While it is conveniently located to the downtown plaza and parking is easy, there is something missing in the overall charm of it compared to other places we stayed on our southwestern tour which were much more reasonably priced. I really feel this is overpriced for the accommodations.


Cozy and Comfortable

Sep 11, 2011 by Anonymous

We had a wonderful time at Pueblo Bonito. They served wonderful food, and were very nice and helpful.


Pueblo Bonito Inn 505-984-8001 138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa Fe NM, 87501 USA 4.9 5.0 121 121 We enjoyed our 2 night stay and appreciated all the amenities inside and outside of our room. The walk to the plaza was easy, and the location was very convenient. The breakfast wa
Pueblo Bonito Inn
138 W. Manhattan Ave Santa FeNM87501 USA 
 • 505-984-8001

Our Location

138 W. Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM 87501


Located in Santa Fe's historic downtown district. A 5-minute walk to the plaza!

(800) 461-4599
________________________

Our Seasonal Nightly Rates

Rooms: $95 - $205
Suites: $115 - $230

________________________

Subscribe to Our Blog

Enter your email address:

Subscribe in a reader
________________________

Read Recommendations At…